NIAGARA HISTORICAL SOCIETY.

TS objects are the encouragement of the study of Canadian History and Literature, the collection and preservation of Canadian historical relics, the building up of Canadian loyalty and patriotism, and the preservation of all historical landmarks in this vicinity.

The annual fee is fifty cents

The Society holds eight regular meetings during the year.

The annual celebration is held on the 17th September and the annual meeting on October 13th,

The Society was formed in December 1895, and since May 1896 about twelve hundred articles have been gathered in the Historical Room.

OFFICERS 1899 - 1900.

Patron—WM. KIRBY, F. R S. C. President—MISS CARNOCHAN. Vice-President—HENRY PAFFARD. Secretary—ALFED BALL. Treasurer—MRS. A. SERVOS. Curator—RUSSELL WILKINSON.

COMMITTEE.

HON. VICE-PRESIDENTS

REV. J. C. GARRETT, REV. N. SMITH, W. W. IRELAND, B.A., CHAS, HUNTER, MRS. T. F. BEST.

MRS. ROE. CHAS. F. BALL

HONORARY MEMBERS.

DR. SCADDING,
REV. CANON BULL,
COL. CRUIKSHANK,
WM, GIBSON, M.P.,
JOHN ROSS ROBERTSON, M.P.

Тн

these pa and the tively 1 public, count of tavor, tl shall be number. taking k Field for present views ca borhood are beir earnestly past and