## THE CANADIAN MINISTRY

## According to Precedence as at January 31, 1947

THE RIGHT HONOURABLE WILLIAM LYON  MACKENZIE KING, C.M.G Prime Minister, President of the Priv  Council.
THE RIGHT HONOURABLE IAN ALISTAIR MACKENZIE, K.C
THE RIGHT HONOURABLE JAMES  LORIMER ILSLEY, K.C Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada.
THE RIGHT HONOURABLE CLARENCE DECATUR HOWE Minister of Reconstruction and Supply
THE RIGHT HONOURABLE JAMES GARFIELD GARDINER
THE HONOURABLE JAMES ANGUS MACKINNON
THE HONOURABLE COLIN GIBSON, M.C., K.C., V.D
THE RIGHT HONOURABLE LOUIS STEPHEN ST. LAURENT, K.C Secretary of State for External Affairs.
THE HONOURABLE HUMPHREY MITCHELL
THE HONOURABLE ALPHONSE FOURNIER, K.C Minister of Public Works.
THE HONOURABLE ERNEST BERTRAND, K.C Postmaster General.
THE HONOURABLE BROOKE CLAXTON, K.C Minister of National Defence.
THE HONOURABLE JAMES ALLISON GLEN, K.C Minister of Mines and Resources.
THE HONOURABLE JOSEPH JEAN, K.C Solicitor General of Canada.
THE HONOURABLE LIONEL CHEVRIER, K.C Minister of Transport.
THE HONOURABLE PAUL JOSEPH JAMES MARTIN, K.C Minister of National Health and Welfare.
THE HONOURABLE DOUGLAS CHARLES ABBOTT, K.C