miner and General Gaol Delivery, and Commission of Assize and Nisi Prus, for the said District, or to affect the jurisdiction of the Courts of General Quarter Sessions of the Peace or District Court within the present limits of the District of Johnstown, until provision be made by Law to that effect.

V. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the following Townships in the Midland District shall be attached to and be incorporated with the Counties hereinafter mentioned in manner following, that is to say, the Townships of Oso, Olden and Kennebec to the County of Frontenac, the Township of Kaledar, to the Counties of Lennox and Addington, and the Townships of Elzever, Madoc and Marmora, to the County of Hastings.

VI. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the unattached Townships in the Newcastle District shall be incorporated in manner aforesaid, with the Counties in the said District as follows, that is to say, the Townships of Asphodel, Otanabee, Monaghan and Smith, to be attached to the County of Northumberland, and the Townships of Cavan, Manvers, Cartwright, Emily, Ops, and Mariposa, to the County of Durham.

VII. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid. That the unattached Townships in the Home District shall be incorporated in manner aforesaid with the Counties in the said Home District as follows, that is to say, the Townships of Reach, Brock, Scott, and Georgina shall be attached to the East Riding of the County of York, and that hereafter the following Townships to wit, Chinguacousy, Caledon, Albion, and the Gore of Toronto, be added to the West Riding of York, and that the following Townships shall constitute and form the County of Simcoe, namely, West Gwillimbury, Tecumseth, Adjala, Mono, Amaranth, Luther, Proton, Melancthon, Mulmar, Tosorontio, Essa, Innisfil, Oro, Vespra, Sunnidale, Flos, Medonta, Aurelia, Merlin, Osprey, Artemisia, Alba, Java, Tiny, Tay, Euphrasy, Zero, Matchedash, Thora, Mara, and Ramah.

VIII. Provided, That it shall and may be lawful for the Governor, Lieus tenant Governor or Person administering the Government and he is hereby authorized to declare by Proclamation the said County of Simcoe to be a separate District, by such name as to the Governor, Lieutenant Governor or Person administering the Government of this Province may seem meet, under the same provisions, limitations and restrictions, as are herein before provided for the County of Carlton.

IX. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the following Townships, to wit, Esquesing, Erin, Nasagaweya, Eramosa, Garaíraxa, and tached to the County of the Church Land, be annexed to the County of Halton.

X. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the Gore of Land in the District of Gore, lying between the Townships of Beverly and Dumfries, be attached to the Township of Beverly, and the Gore lying between Dumfries and Dundas Street, be attached to Dumfries.

XI. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the Gore of Land attached to the Township of Burford, be formed into a separate Township, by the name of the Township of Oakland, and that the said Township of Oakland and the Townships of Nissouri and Zora be added to the County of Oxford, and that hereafter the Townships of Moza, Ecfrid, Carradoc and Lobo, be added to the County of Middlesex, also that a Gore of Land

Certain new Townships in the Midlaud District attached to the **County of Frontenac** to the County of Lennox & Addington to the Co. of Hastings

New Townships in the District of Newcastle to be attached to the Co. of Northumberland

to the Co. of Durham

New Townships in the Home District to be attached to

the East Riding of the County of York

to the West Riding. County of Simcos, how constituted.

County of Simcos may be declared by the Governor to be a separate District under the same restrictions as the County of Carlton.

New Townships at-Halton.

Certain Gores of lands attached to the Townships of Beverly and Dumfries respectively.

The Gore attached to Burford to form a new Township called the Township of Oakland which with Nissouri and Zora shall be added to the County of Oxford.