It was moved by James Scott, Esq., seconded by P. L. Ridout, Esq. :-

"That the shanks of this meeting be given to the President, Vice-President, and Directors for the care and attention with which they watched over the interests of the Company during the past year, and that the same sum be voted to them as compensation as was voted in preceding year,"—Carried.

It was moved by A. Nordheimer, Esq., seconded by S. G. Wood, Esq. :-

"That the thanks of the Shareholders are due and are hereby presented to the Managers and Staff of the office, to the Solicitors and Appraisers, and to the Agents of the Company in Manitoba and in Great Britain, for their services in the successful conduct of the affairs of the Company during the past year."—Carried.

It was moved by Alfred Myers, Esq., seconded by Clarkson Jones, Esq. :-

"That the thanks of this meeting be presented to the Auditors for the past year, and that they be paid the sum of four hundred dollars each; and that Messrs, J. E. Berkeley Smith and Henry Barber be appointed to audit the accounts of the Company for the current year."—Carried.

The election of Directors was then held, and resulted in the unanimous re-election of Messrs. J. Herbert Mason, S. Nordheimer, Henry Cawthra, and John Loyd.

At a subsequent meeting of the Board, Messrs. J. Herbert Mason and Edward Hooper were respectively re-elected to the office of President and Vice-President.