FEDERAL LIFE (Guarantee Capital, \$700,000.00;) Head Office, Government Deposit, \$54,633.00. /

Hamilton.

CITY OF HAMILTON

301

MISCELLANEOUS DIRECTORY

City Council, 1893

Regular Meetings, second and last Monday, at 7.30 p m winter, and 8 p m summer

Mayor-PC Blaicher

17

Ward I-Jas Dixon, Wm J McDonald, Thos Brick

Ward 2-A F Webber, M H TenEyck, Jas Ferres

Ward 3-A D Stewart, A Hannaford, F Wilkinson

Ward 4-S S King, J T Hall, W H Judd

Ward 5-Geo Magill, D R Dewey, H Arland

Ward 6-H Carscallen, A H Moore, W McAndrew

Ward 7-W Derby, T Morris, jr, D Peace

Committees

Board of Works-Ald Stewart, chairman ; Ald McDonald, Webber, King, Dewey, McAndrew and Derby

Markets, Fire and Police Committee-Ald Magill, chairman; Ald Brick, Ferres, Stewart, Judd, Carscallen and Peace

Hospital and House of Refuge-Ald TenEyck, chairman ; Ald Brick, Wilkinson, Judd, Arland, McAndrew and Morris

Jail and Court House-Ald Morris, chairman ; Ald Dixon, Ferres, Stewart, King, Arland and Moore

Waterworks-Ald Peace, chairman; Ald Dixon, Webber, Wilkinson, Hall, Magill and Moore

Parks and Cemetery-Ald McDonald, chairman; Ald TenEyck, Wilkinson, King, Magill, Carscallen and Derby

Sewers-Ald King, chairman ; Ald McDonald, Webber, Hannaford, Arland, Moore and Derby

Claims-Ald Arland, chairman; Ald Brick, Webber, Hannaford, Hall, McAndrew and Peace

Finance-Ald Carscallen, chairman; Ald Dixon, TenEyck, Hannaford, Hall, Dewey and Morris

Board of Health-Adam Ballantine, chairman ; Messrs Thos Cook, T H Pratt, Geo Long, John S Lillis, Geo Hunt, W H Judd and Richard Rowe

Auditors-P E Fitz-Patrick, A Davidson

Board of Education

Public Schools—John Hoodless, chairman; W H Ballard, inspector; Thos Beasley, secretary; S H Kent, asst sec ; A Stuart, treasurer, Charles Smith, messenger

Ward No 1-W J Grant, D Dexter. Ward 2-S F Lazier, John Hoodless. Ward 3-Henry New, J J Mason. Ward 4-John Greig, Wm Clucas. Ward 5-F F Dalley, A M Ross. Ward 6-Alex McPherson, H S Brennen. Ward 7-Thos Morris, Jas Scott

Internal Management-W H McLaren, chairman ; Messrs Grant, Lazier, New, Clucas, Ross, Brennen, Scott, Young, Smith

Building Committee-David Dexter, chairman ; Messrs Morris, Greig, Dalley, McPherson, Furlong

Finance Committee-I J Mason, chairman; Messrs Murray, Dr Woolverton, Turner, New, W Clucas, A Ross, C R Smith

COLLEGIATE INSTITUTE

W H McLaren, Hugh Murray, Alex Turner, Wm Young, C R Smith, Dr A Woolverton

Separate School Trustee Edward Furlong

BOARD OF TRUSTEES, SEPARATE SCHOOLS.

Wm Ravanagh, chairman Father Coty, secretary and superintendent Ward No 1-J Eustice, Thos Lalor Ward No 2-John O'Neill, A O'Heir

COLLECT IF YOU HAVE ACCOUNTS TO CO