Sir Alexander MacFarquhar (Britain)

Director of Personnel

C. V. Narasimhan (India)

Under-Secretary for General Assembly Affairs and Chef de Cabinet of the Secretary-General

Aleksei Efremovich Nesterenko (U.S.S.R.)

Under-Secretary for Political and Security Council Affairs

Jirí Nosek (Czechoslovakia)

Under-Secretary for Conference Services

David Owen (Britain)

Executive Chairman, Technical Assistance Board

Dr. Raúl Prebisch (Argentina)

Secretary-General, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development

Dr. Dragoslav Protitch (Yugoslavia)

Director, United Nations Training Programme for Foreign Service Officers from Newly Independent Countries

José Rolz-Bennett (Guatemala)

Under-Secretary for Special Political Affairs and Officer-in-Charge, Office of **Public Information**

Constantin Stavropoulos (Greece)

Legal Counsel

Bruce Turner (New Zealand)

Controller

David Vaughan (United States)

Director of General Services

Overseas

Pier P. Spinelli (Italy)

Director of United Nations Offices in Geneva

Vladimir Velebit (Yugoslavia)

Executive Secretary of the Economic Commission for Europe

U Nyun (Burma)

Executive Secretary of the Economic Commission for Asia and the Far East

José Antonio Mayobre (Venezuela)

Executive Secretary of the Economic Commission for Latin America

Robert Gardiner (Ghana)

Executive Secretary of the Economic Commission for Africa

8. Selected Committees and Other Bodies

(1) Special Committee of Twenty-four on the Situation with Regard to the Implementation of the Declaration on the Granting of Independence to Colonial Countries and Peoples

Syria Iran Australia Tunisia Iraq Britain U.S.S.R. Italy Bulgaria United Republic of Tanzania **Ivory Coast** Cambodia United States Madagascar Chile Uruguay Mali Denmark Venezuela Poland Ethiopia Yugoslavia Sierra Leone India