

JOURNAL

ANÉ

PROCEEDING, S,

Of the House of Assembly of the Province of Nova-Scotia, begun and held at Halifax, on Thursday the 20th Day of February, in the Fortieth Year of the Reign of our Sovereign Lord George the Third of Great-Britain, France, and Ireland, King Defender of the Faith, &c.

IIS Excellency the Lieutenant Governor, having by his two Proclamations (hereunto annexed) dated the 11th Day of Ottober, and the 5th Day of December, 1799; dissolved the last General Assembly, and called a new one; and appointed the same to meet and sit at Halifax this Day, being the Twentieth Day of February 1800, the following are the Names of the Members returned by the Sherists for the several Counties and Towns within this Province, to represent the same in the said General Assembly, summoned to meet as before mentioned, viz.

County of Halifax.

William Cotnam Tonge, Edward Mortimer, James Fulton, Charles Morris,

County of Annapolis.
Thomas Millidge,
James Moody,

County of Lunenburg.

Casper Wollenhaupt.

Lewis Martin Wilkins,

County of Cumberland.
Thomas Roach,
George Oxley,

King's County.

Jonathan Crane, William Allen Chipman,

Queen's County:
Richard John Uniacke,
James Tayler,

County of Hants.

John M'Monagle, Shubael Demock,

County of Shelburne.

George Gracie, James Cox,

County of Sidney.

Town of Halifax. William Cochran, John George Pyke,

Town of Truro.
Simon Bradfireet Robie,

Town of Onflow. Daniel McCurdy,

Town of Londonderry.
Samuel Chandler,

Town of Annapolis.

Phineas Lovett, junr.

Town of Granville.

Edward Thorne,

Town of Digby:

Henry Rutherford,

Town of Lunenburg.

John Bolman,

Town of Amberst.

Thomas Lusby,

Town of Horion,

Joseph Allison,

Town of Cornwallis,

Samuel Morton,

Town of Liverpool,

Joseph Baris,

Town of Windsor,

George Henry Monk,

Town of Falmouth,

Jeremiah Northup,

Town of Newport, William Cotnam Tonge,

Town of Shelburne,

Colin Campbell,

Town of Barrington,

John Sargent,

Town of Yarmouth;

Nathan Utley,