To gather statistics, facts and incidents relating to the traffic in intoxicating iquors, and make use of them in such a way as will best promote the interests of temperance.

To labor *individually* for the inebriate, the liquor-seller, the fallen of our own sex, and for the neglected masses in our cities and towns, hitherto unreached and uncared for.

To give active expression to our sympathy with the family of the inebriate, and to endeavor to elevate his children from the debasing influences with which they are surrounded.

To heartily co-operate with other Temperance Societies in combating the evils of intemperance, and to think with any other society or association which is endeavoring justly, appropriately, and guided by Christian principles, to procure total prohibition of the liquor traffic.

To strive by every means in our power to secure the thorough enforcement of the temperance laws we already possess.

For the accomplishment of these objects we shall faithfully and conscientiously employ all the means God has placed within our reach, and we shall continally seek his direction and blessing upon our work.

ARTICLE II.

Officers—The officers shall be a President, Vice-President, Corresponding Secretary, Recording Secretary, Treasurer and Auditor. These officers (excepting the Auditor), together with the County Presidents (who shall also be Vice Presidents of Provincial Union), and Superintendents of Departments, shall constitute an Executive Board, with full power to control and provide for the general interests of the work.

Election of Officers—These officers, with the exception of County Presidents, Superintendents of Departments and Auditor, shall be elected on the third day of the Annual Meeting and in the following manner: Tellers having been appointed by the President, an informal ballot shall be cast for each officer separately, and the members of the Convention shall then proceed to vote by ballot for the two candidates having the greatest number of votes cast.

Superintendents of Departments—Superintendents of Departments, shall be nominated by the Executive Committee, and elected at the Annual Meeting. Their election shall be by acclamation, unless otherwise ordered.

ARTICLE III.

Sub-Committee—The President, Vice-President, Recording and Corresponding Secretaries and Treasurer shall form a Sub-Committee of the Executive Board, for the speedy transaction of business, with power to fill vacancies which may occur during the year, three of whom shall form a quorum. This committee shall meet at such time and place as the President may direct.

ARTICLE IV.

Membership—The Annual Meeting shall be composed of the Executive Board, one delegate from each affiliated Union, and one additional delegate for every twenty paying members of such Union. This meeting shall be held the last week in October, in such place as may be determined by the previous Annual Meeting, or by the Executive.