

## CANADIAN DELEGATION TO THE UNITED NATIONS GENERAL ASSEMBLY (FIFTEENTH SESSION)

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

PRESS RELEASE NO. | September 14, 1960

> Press Office 750 Third Avenue YUkon 6-5740

Composition of the Canadian Delegation to the Fifteenth Session of the General Assembly of the United Nations

The Prime Minister, the Right Honourable John G. Diefenbaker, today announced the composition of the Canadian Delegation to the Fifteenth Session of the General Assembly of the United Nations. The Delegation is as follows:

## Representatives:

The Hon. Howard Green, Q.C., - Secretary of State for External Affairs, Chairman of the Delegation

Mr. Wallace Nesbitt, Q.C., - Parliamentary Secretary to the Secretary of State for External Affairs, Vice-Chairman of the Delegation

Mr. C.S.A. Ritchie - Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations

Professor A. Anstensen - University of Saskatchewan

Mr. Martial Asselin, M.P. - Member of Parliament for Charlevoix

## Alternate Representatives:

Senator F.M. Blois

Mr. Arthur Smith, M.P. - Member of Parliament for Calgary

Mrs. H.H. Steen - Vice-President of the National Council of Women

Mr. Arthur Irwin - Ambassador of Canada to Mexico

Lt.-Gen. E.L.M. Burns - Canadian Government Adviser

on Disarmament

Brief biographical sketches of these Delegates are attached.