County of St. Hyacinth. 46. The County of Saint Hyacinth shall be bounded on the north-west and north-east by the Counties of Richelieu, Yamaska and Drummond as above described, on the south-west by the County of Rouville as above described, and on the east and south-east by the County of Shefford as above described; which said 5 County so bounded shall comprise the Township of Acton, part of the Township of Upton, and the Parishes of Saint Denis, Saint Charles, Saint Barnabé, Saint Hyacinthe, La Présentation, Saint Damase, Abbotsford, Saint Pie, Saint Dominique, Sainte Rosalie, Saint Simon, Saint Hugues and the Town of Saint Hyacinthe.

County of Henryville. 47. The County of Henryville shall be bounded on the north-west by the County of Rouville as above described, on the north-east by the Counties of Brome and Missisquoi as above described, on the south-east by the said County of Missisquoi, and on the south-west by the River Richelieu; the said County so bounded 15 comprising the Parishes of Henryville, Saint Alexandre, Saint Athanase, Saint Grégoire and Sainte Brigitte.

County of Vercheres. 48. The County of Verchères shall be bounded on the north-east by the County of Richelieu as above described, on the north-west by the River Saint Lawrence, including all Islands 20 nearest to the said County, and wholly or in part opposite to the same, on the south-east by the River Richelieu, and on the south-west by the south-western limits of the Parishes of Belæil, Sainte Julie and Varennes; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Varennes, Verchères, Contrecœur, Belæil, Saint Marc, 25 Saint Antoine and Sainte Julie.

County of Chambly.

49. The County of Chambly shall be bounded on the northeast by the County of Verchères as above described, on the north-west by the River Saint Lawrence, including all Islands nearest to the said County and wholly or in part opposite to the same, 30 on the east and south-east by the River Richelieu, and on the south-west by the south-western limits of the Parishes of Longueuil; Chambly, Saint Luc and Saint Johns; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Longueuil, Boucherville, Saint Bruno, Chambly, Saint Luc and Saint Johns, and the Town of Dorchester. 35

County of Lacolle.

50. The County of Lacolle shall be bounded on the east by the River Richelieu, on the south-east by the Province Line, on the north-east by the County of Chambly as above described, on the south-west by the south-western limits of the Parish of Saint Bernard de Lacolle, the Township of Sherrington and the Parish 40 of Saint Edouard, and on the north-west by the north-western limits of the Parishes of Saint Edouard, Saint Cyprien, and Saint Valentin prolonged to the County of Chambly; the said County so bounded comprising the Township of Sherrington and the Parishes of Saint Bernard, Saint Cyprien, Saint Edouard and Saint 45 Valentin.