The Right Honourable Joe Clark, M.P., P.C. Secretary of State for External Affairs (Chairman of the Delegation)

The Honourable Monique Vézina, M.P., P.C. Minister of State for External Relations

The Honourable Andrée Champagne, M.P., P.C. Minister of State, Youth

Mr. Stephen Lewis
Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Canada to the
United Nations
New York
(Vice-Chairman of the Delegation)

Mr. Douglas Roche Ambassador for Disarmament

Mr. Léo Duguay Member of Parliament Winnipeg - St. Boniface

Mr. François Gérin Member of Parliament Mégantic - Compton - Stanstead

Mrs. Shirley Martin Member of Parliament Lincoln

Mr. J.H. Taylor Undersecretary of State for External Affairs Department of External Affairs

Mr. Leonard Legault Legal Advisor Department of External Affairs

Mr. A.W. Sullivan Assistant Deputy Minister Political and International Security Affairs Department of External Affairs

Ms. Maureen O'Neil Co-ordinator Status of Women Canada

Mr. David Lee Deputy Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations New York

Ms. Julie Loranger Director General Multilateral Affairs Department of External Affairs