Province of Quebec Chapleau Saguenay

Province of Alberta Athabaska Jasper-Edson Peace River

Province of Newfoundland
Bonavista-Twillingate
Burgin-Burgeo
Grand Falls-White Bay-Labrador
Humber-St. George's
Trinity-Conception

Province of British Columbia Cariboo Skeena

Province of Manitoba Churchill

Yukon Territory Yukon

Northwest Territories

Mackenzie River

9. Paragraph fifteen of section two of the Canada Elections Act is amended by adding thereto, immediately after paragraph (e) thereof, the following:

"and if there is no such judge in any place or territory in Canada or the judge is unable to act, means the judge designated for the purpose by the Governor in Council."

10. Subparagraph (ix) of paragraph (d) of section two of the Dominion Controverted Elections Act, chapter fifty of the Revised Statutes of Canada, 1927, is repealed and the following substituted therefor:

"(ix) in the Yukon Territory, the Territorial Court and in the Northwest Territories, a stipendary magistrate;"

Clause 8 (now 11) was adopted.

On motion of Mr. Welbourn, it was unanimously agreed that the name of the electoral district of Edmonton South in the Alberta schedule be changed to that of Edmonton-Strathcona.

On motion of Mr. MacNaught, the revised PRINTED COPY of the schedule which was distributed to the members earlier, was adopted on division.

(The legal descriptions of boundaries of the electoral districts of Ontario, Nova Scotia, Prince Eward Island and part of Alberta, not included in the foregoing and in previously published Minutes of Proceedings, now appear in Appendix "A" to this report.)

It was ordered that the Bill, as amended, together with the schedule appended thereto, be reported to the House in a Fifth Report and so reprinted.

It was further ordered that a Fourth Report, previously under consideration, be presented to the House, for the purpose of amending the Committee's