Appendix IV

Canadian Delegations to the United Nations General Assembly During 1963

I. Fourth Special Session

(May 14 to June 27, 1963)

Representative:	Mr. Paul Tremblay, Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations
Alternate	
Representatives:	Mr. William Barton, Counsellor, Permanent Mission of Canada to the United Nations
	Mr. J. O. Parry, First Secretary, Permanent Mission of Canada to the United Nations

2. Eighteenth Session

(September 17 to December 17, 1963)

Chairman:	The Honourable Paul Martin, Secretary of State for External Affairs
Vice-Chairman:	Dr. John B. Stewart, Parliamentary Secretary to the Secretary of State for External Affairs
Representatives:	The Honourable Milton F. Gregg, Member of the Privy Council of Canada Mrs. Margaret Konantz, Member of Parliament for Winnipeg South Mr. Paul Tremblay, Permanent Representative of Can- ada to the United Nations
Alternate	
Representatives:	The Honourable Senator T. D'Arcy Leonard, Member of the Senate of Canada Mr. Léo Cadieux, Member of Parliament for Terrebonne Mr. George Nixon, Member of Parliament for Algoma West Mr. James E. Brown, Member of Parliament for
	Brantford Mr. Kalmen Kaplansky, Director, International Affairs Department, Canadian Labour Congress Mr. Jean Chapdelaine, Ambassador of Canada to Brazil
Special Adviser:	Lieutenant-General E. L. M. Burns, Canadian Govern- ment Adviser on Disarmament
Observers:	Mr. B. S. Mackasey, Member of Parliament for Verdun Mr. H. Lessard, Member of Parliament for St. Henri Mr. R. Basford, Member of Parliament for Vancouver- Burrard