Congress to form the American Committee, has arranged that the plan devised by Dr. William Osler, which worked so well in preparation for the Thirteenth Congress, shall be followed also for the Fourteenth.

Invitations to accept places on the Committee have therefore been sent to the President of the American Congress of Physicians and Surgeons, the President of the American Medical Association, the presidents of the fourteen constituent societies and associations of the American Congress, the Surgeons-General of the Army, Navy and Marine Hospital Service, the President of the Canadian Medical Association and the President of the National Dental Association. Acceptances have been received from nearly all of those invited.

Dr. Howard A. Kelly of Johns Hopkins University will deliver the address at one of the general meetings of the Congress, and has chosen for his subject "The passing of a Specialty."

Dr. Ramon Guiteras has been appointed delegate to the Congress by the New York Academy of Medicine.

The Committee to date consists of W. W. Keen, M.D., of Philadelphia, President of the American Congress of Physicians and Surgeons; John C. Wyeth, M.D., of New York, President of the American Medical Association; R. H. Chittenden, M.D., of New Haven, President of the American Physiological Society; Walter S. Christopher, M.D., of Chicago, President of the American Pediatric Society; Joseph Collins, M.D., of New York, President of the American Neurological Association; John W. Farlow, M.D., of Boston. President of the American Laryngological Association; Samuel A. Fisk, M.D., of Denver, President of the American Climatological Asociation; S. C. Gordon, M.D., of Portland, Me., President of the American Gynæcological Society; Geo. T. Jackson, M.D., of New York, President of the American Dermatological Association; Horace G. Miller, M.D., of Providence, President of the American Otological Society; Presley M. Rixey, M.D., of Washington, Surgeon-General of the Navy; F. J. Shepherd, M.D., of Montreal, President of the Canadian Medical Association; George M. Sternberg, M.D., of Washington, Surgeon-General of the Army; O. F. Wadsworth, M.D., of Boston, President of the American Ophthalnological Society; DeForest Willard, M.D., of Philadelphia, President of the American Surgical Association; H. August Wilson, M.D., of Philadelphia, President of the American Orthopedic Association; James C. Wilson, M.D., of Philadelphia, President of the Association of American Physicians: Walter Wyman, M.D., of Washington, Surgeon-General of the Marine Hospital Service; Abraham Jacobi, M.D., of New York, Chairman.

> John H. Huddleston, M.D., Secretary, 126 West 85th St., New York City.