•
tion of our various divergent political purposes, should be exclu- sively directed to the issues of the war."
sively directed to the issues of the war.
The personnel of the Cabinet, as reconstructed, is as follows:
Prime Minister and First Lord of the Treasury—Herbert H.
Asquith, K.C.
Minister without portfolio-Lord Lansdowne.
Lord High Chancellor—Sir Stanley O. Buckmaster, K.C.
Lord President of the Council—Lord Crewe.
Lord Privy Seal—Lord Curzon of Kedleston.
Chancellor of the Exchequer-Reginald McKenna.
Home Secretary—Sir John A. Simon, K.C.
Foreign Secretary—Sir Edward Grey.
Colonial Secretary—Andrew Bonar Law.
Secretary for India—J. Austen Chamberlain.
Secretary for War-Lord Kitchener.
Minister of Munitions—David Lloyd George.
First Lord of the Admiralty—Arthur J. Balfour.
President of the Board of Trade—Walter Runciman.
President of the Local Government Board—Walter H. Long.
Chancellor of Duchy of Lancaster—Winston Spencer Churchill.
Chief Secretary for Ireland—Augustine Birrell.
Secretary for Scotland—Thomas McKinnon Wood.
President of Board of Agriculture—Lord Selborne.
First Commissioner of Works—Lewis Harcourt.
President of Board of Education—Arthur Henderson.
Attorney-General—Sir Edward Carson, K.C.
Seven of the above are members of the legal profession,
namely:-Mr. Asquith, Sir Stanley O. Buckmaster, Sir John A.
Simon David Lloyd George Augustine Birrell and Sir Edward

namely:--Mr. Asquith, Sir Stanley O. Buckmaster, Sir John A. Simon, David Lloyd George, Augustine Birrell and Sir Edward Carson.

## PROVINCE OF NEW BRUNSWICK

The members of the profession in this province who have enlisted for active service are as follows: Colonel H. H. McLean, K.C.; Lieut.-Colonel W. Henry Harrison, Major C. Herbert McLean, Major Edward C. Weyman, Lieut. Cyrus F. Inches, Herbert J. Smith, C. F. Sanford, H. F. McLeod, K.C.; Percy A. Guthrie, A. N. Vince, E. K. Connell, G. R. McCord, A. E. G. McKenzie, I. C. Spicer, H. H. Vanwart.

## Alberta