St. Alban's Cathedral, Toronto

NUMBER 165

Monthly Motes

FEBRUARY

Resident Clergy and Lay Workers of St. Alban's Cathedral.

CLERGY.

Dean: The Lord Bishop of Toronto, See House. Canon in Charge: Rev. Alexander W. Macnab-Wells St., cor. Albany Ave.

LAY OFFICERS.

E. M. Chadwick, Treasurer, 99 Howland Ave.

Sidesmen: F. A. Hall, Chairman; Thomas H. Turner, W. H. Cross, Harry E. Caston, Frank Wootten, Robert Farthing, George Parker, W. T. Barker, Charles D. Warren.

Envelope Committee: Thomas H. Turner, M. E. Matthews, H. Baylis.

Choirmaster: David Kemp. Vicar Choral: M. E. Matthews. Organist: W. R. Sexton.

Vergers Usher: George Murless. Sexton: Herbert C. Parker, 577 Delaware Ave.

ALTAR GUILD

President: Miss McClure, 70 Spadina Road.

CHOIR GUILD.

President: Mrs. Matthews.

Secretary-Treasurer: Miss Ethel Gray, 515 Huron St.

CATHEDRAL DAY SCHOOL.

Principal: Mr. M. E. Matthews. Masters: J. W. G. Andras, Herbert T. Archbold, and special masters for particular subjects.

SUNDAY SCHOOL.

Every Sunday, 3 p.m.

Superintendent: Rev. Canon Macnab.

Treasurer: M. E. Matthews.

Librarians: Frank Hamilton, Thomas Clark, William Robinson.

Brotherhood of St. Andrew Chapter No. 184.

Meets second and fourth Wednesdays in the month, 8 p.m., in the Chapel.

Director: Herbert T. Archbold. Vice-Director: Geo. Murless. Secretary-Treasurer: John F. Wood Assistant Secretary: Harry Baylis.

WOMEN'S GUILD.

Meets at the call of the President.

President: Mrs. Sweatman.

Secretary-Treasure: Miss Ethel Gray, 515 Huron St.

Women's Auxiliary.

Meets for business first Wednesday in each month; and for work, weekly during winter months, Wednesday, 2.30 p.m., in the Chapel.

President: Mrs. Sweatman. Vice-President: Mrs. Chadwick.

Secretary: Mrs. T. H. Turner, 41 Elgin Ave. Treasurer: Mrs. Robertson, 114 Wells St. Dorcas Committee: Mrs. McCollum, Miss McClure.

JUNIOR BRANCH OF WOMEN'S AUXILIARY.

Meets every Thursday, 4 p.m.

Hon. President: Mrs. Macnab.

Superintendents: Miss Hamilton, Miss Turner.

Assistant: Miss K. Robertson.

Secretary: Miss Mabel Farthing 151 Brunswick Av. Treasurer: Miss Margaret Andras, 590 Markham St.

GIRLS' AUXILIARY.

Meets every Monday, 7.30 p.m.

Hon. President: Miss Ethel Gray.

President: Miss C. Tocque.

Vice President: Miss Caroline Hamilton.

Treasurer: Miss Etta Padden. Secretary: Miss Madge Holt.

PAROCHIAL MISSIONARY COLLECTIONS

Sec.-Treasurer: Mrs W. H. Cross, 28 Walmer Road Collectors: Mrs. Gray, Huron St.; Miss Capreol Madison Ave.; Miss McClure, Spadina Road; Miss Tocque, Brunswick Ave.; Mrs. Jessop, Borden St; Mrs. T. H. Turner, Elgin Ave.

YOUNG MEN'S ASSOCIATION.

Hon. President: The Bishop. President: Rev. Canon Macnab

Hon. Vice-President: M. E. Matthews. Vice-President: John Wood.

Secretary-Treasurer: Frank Hamilton.