AC801 P3 no.3208 P*** F

NIAGARA HISTORICAL SOCIETY

Its objects are the encouragement of the study of Canadian History and Literature, the collection and preservation of Canadian Historical Relics, the building up of Canadian loyalty and patriotism, and the preservation of all historical landmarks in this vicinity.

The annual fee is fifty cents.

The Society was formed in December, 1895. The Annual Meeting is held on October 13th. Since May, 1896, nearly six thousand articles have been gathered in the Historical Room—twenty-three pamphlets have been published, eight historical sites have been marked, an Historical Building erected at a cost of over \$5,000, and a catalogue published.

OFFICERS 1913-1914.

Col. Cruikshank, F.R.S.C. Honorary President Miss Carnochan President Vice-President Rev. Canon Garrett Mrs. T. F. Best Second Vice-President Secretary John Eckersley Mrs. S. D. Manning Treasurer 图"也在京"为60分。 Curator Miss Carnochan Editor Assistant Curator Mrs. E. J. Thompson Second Assistant Curator Miss Creed

COMMITTEE

Alfred Ball Wm. Ryan Mrs. Goff Miss Clement C. E. Sproule

LIFE MEMBERS

Mrs. J. E. Wilson
Arthur E. Paffard
Col. W. H. Merritt
Major W. R. Leonard

T. K. Thomson, C.E.
Mrs. C. Baur
R. Biggar Best

HONORARY MEMBERS

Lt. Col. Cruikshank, F.R.S.C.

John Ross Robertson

Hon Wm. Gibson

Major Hiscott

E. A. Lancaster, M.P.

Dr. Jessop, M.P.P.

C. C. James, C.M.G.

Newton J. Ker, C.E.

Dr. H. L. Anderson

Dr. A. H. U. Colquhorn

Dr. Alexander Fraser

Mrs. E. J. Thompson

NATIONAL LIBRARY
CANADA
BIBLIOTHEQUE NATIONALE