THE QUEEN'S PRIVY COUNCIL FOR CANADA.*

en la

President of the Privy Council.—Hon. Joseph Howe.

Minister of Justice and Attorney-General.—Hon. Sir John Alexander Macdonald, K. C. B., D. C. L., Q. C. (Prime Minister).

Minister of Militia and Defence. — Hon. Sir George Etienne Cartier, Bart., Q. C.

Minister of Customs.—Hon. Samuel Leonard Tilley, C. B.

Minister of Finance.-Hon. John Rose, Q. C.

Minister of Public Works. — Hon. William McDougall, C. B.

Minister of Marine and Fisheries.—Hon. Peter Mitchell.

Postmaster-General. — Hon. Alexander Campbell, Q. C.

Secretary of State for Canada.—Hon. Hector Louis Langevin, C. B., Q. C.

* Two offices are vacant, viz.: Minister of Inland Revenue, and Secretary of State for the Provinces.