## **JOURNAL**

OF THE

## HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY

OF THE

## PROVINCE OF NEW BRUNSWICK.

His Excellency The Honorable Arthur Hamilton Gordon, C. M. G., Lieutenant Governor and Commander in Chief, &c. &c. &c.

## Fredericton, Thursday, 21st June, 1866.

Assembly until the third Tuesday in May last; and by Proclamation bearing date the ninth day of the same month, been pleased to dissolve the House of Assembly, and order new Writs forthwith to issue for the election of Members to form a House of Assembly, returnable on the twentieth day of June following; and by further Proclamation, bearing date the twelfth day of June, been further pleased to prorogue the said General Assembly to this day, then to meet for the despatch of business—

The Clerk of the Crown in Chancery delivered to the Clerk of the Assembly a Roll containing the names of the Members returned by the several Sheriffs duly elected, and which is as followeth:—

Roll of Members to serve in the Assembly, returned at the General Election held in May and June 1866.

For the County of York.

Hiram Dow, Charles Fisher, Alexander Thompson, John A. Beckwith.

For the County and City of Saint John.

Charles N. Skinner, John H. Gray, Robert D. Wilmot, James Quinton.

CITY.

Samuel L. Tilley, Andrew R. Wetmere. For the County of Charlotte.

John M'Adam, James G. Stevens, Francis Hibbard, James W. Chandler.

For the County of Sunbury.

John Glasier,

William E. Perley.

For the County of Northumberland.

John M. Johnson,
Edward Williston,
Richard Sutton,
George Kerr.

٦,