Thursday, 3rd March, 1892.

The Members convened were :---

The Honourable JOHN JONES ROSS, Speaker.

The Honourable Messieurs

Abbott,	Dobson,	McInnes (Victoria),	Perley,
Allan,	Flint,	MeKay,	Poirier,
Almon,	Girard,	McKindsey,	Power,
Armand,	Glasier,	McMillan,	Prowse,
Bellerose,	Gowan,	Macdonald (P.E.I.),	Read (Quinté),
Boulton,	Guévremont,	Macdonald (Victoria),	Reesor,
Casgrain,	Howlan,	Macfarlane,	Reid (Cariboo),
Clemow,	Kaulbach,	MacInnes (Burlington),	Robitaille,
Cochrane,	Lougheed,	Merner,	Scott,
DeBlois,	Masson,	Miller,	Sutherland,
Dever,	McClelan,	Montgomery,	Vidal,
Dickey,	McDonald (C.B.),	O'Donohoe,	Wark.

PRAYERS.

The following Petitions were severally brought up, and laid on the Table :---

By the Honourable Mr. McKindsey,—Of the Corporation of the City of London, in the Province of Ontario.

By the Honourable Mr. Girard,—Of the Manitoba and South-Eastern Railway Company.

By the Honourable Mr. Allan,--Of the Nipissing and James Bay Railway Company.

Pursuant to the Order of the Day, the following Petitions were severally read:— Of the Ottawa City Passenger Railway Company; praying for the passing of an Act amending their Act of Incorporation.

Of the McKay Milling Company (Limited); praying for the passing of an Act amending their Act of Incorporation in respect to the preference shares of the said Company; and

Company; and Of Willliam C. Edwards, and others, of the Village of Rockland and elsewhere, in the Province of Ontario; praying to be incorporated as "W. C. Edwards and Company."

The Honourable Mr. Power moved,

That an humble Address be presented to His Excellency the Governor General; praying that His Excellency will cause to be laid before this House, a copy of the resignation, by the Honourable John Carling, Minister of Agriculture, of the seat in the Senate occupied by him at the close of the last Session of Parliament.

The question of coucurrence being put thereon, the same was resolved in the affirmative, and it was

Ordered, That the said Address be presented to His Excellency the Governor General by such Members of this House as are Members of the Privy Council.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Abbott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Miller, it was

Resolved, That the Honourable Messieurs Allan, Almon, Botsford, Boucherville, de, Drummond, Gowan, Landry, MacInnes (Burlington), Masson, McClelan, Miller, Murphy, Poirier, Power, Scott, and Wark, be appointed a Committee to assist His