Hopkins

Horner

Howie Hudon

Isabelle James

Jardine

Jelinek

Jepson

Jewett

Johnson

Joncas

Kaplan

Keeper

Kelleher

Kempling

Kilgour

Killens

Landry

Langdon

Lapierre

Lavton

Leblanc

Lesick

Lewis

MacDonald

MacDougall

MacKay

Mailly

Manly

Malone

Mantha

Marchi

Marin

Martin

Masse

Maver

Berger

Caccia

Corbett

Allmand

Althouse

Attewell

Axworthy

Angus

Baker

Beatty

Belsher

Bernier

Benjamin

(Kingston and

(Timiskaming)

the Islands)

King Ladouceur

Jourdenais

Conception)

Constitution Amendment, 1987

Mr. Speaker: I declare all of the amendments lost. For the record, we have voted on one. There are seven others. I declare those seven amendments lost.

Mr. Berger: Mr. Speaker, I rise on a point of order. I stand to be corrected, but I think that there are six other amendments not seven. It is just a technicality, but it is something that you may wish to check.

Mr. Speaker: In answer to the Hon. Member for Laurier (Mr. Berger), I wish to make it clear that the House has voted on the first of eight amendments, and that means there would be seven further amendments. As I understand it, it is the wish of the House that those seven further amendments be treated in the same way as the first. I declare those seven amendments lost.

The House divided on the amendment (Mr. Johnston), which was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 405)

YEAS

Members

Penner

Roman-7

Fontaine

Berger Caccia Corbett

Allmand

Althouse

Attewell

Axworthy

Angus

Baker

Beatty

Belsher

Bernier

Blais

Bertrand

Blackburn

(Jonguière)

Blais-Grenier

Blenkarn

Bouchard

Bourgault

Boudria

Boyer

Brisco

Browes

Cadieux

Cardiff

Cassidy

Champagne

Bagot)

Champagne

(Champlain)

(Saint-Hyacinthe-

Caldwell

Bradley

Brightwell

Broadbent

Bosley

Benjamin

NAYS

(Saint-Henri-

Westmount)

Iohnston

Kindy

Members

Charest Chartrand Clark (Yellowhead) Clark (Brandon-Souris) Clifford Clinch Cochrane Collins Comeau Cook Cooper Copps Cossitt Côté Crofton Crouse Danis Darling Daubney de Cotret de Jong Della Noce Dick Domm Dorin Duguay Duplessis Edwards Ellis Epp (Provencher) Fennell Finestone

Forrestall Foster Fraleigh Fretz Fulton Gagliano Gagnon Garneau Gauthier Girard Gormley Gray (Bonaventure--Îles-dela-Madeleine) Grav (Windsor West) Greenaway Grisé Grondin Guilbault (Saint-Jacques) Guilbault (Drummond) Gustafson Halliday Hamelin Hamilton Hardey Harvey Hawkes Heap Hicks Hnatyshyn Holtmann

Mazankowski McCrossan McCuish McCurdy McDermid McDonald (Broadview Greenwood) McInnes McKinnon McKnight (Bonavista-Trinity-McLaughlin McMillan Merrithew Minaker Mitchell Mitges Moore Mulroney Nicholson (Niagara Falls) Nickerson Nystrom Oberle O'Neil Oostrom Orlikow Ouellet Paproski Pennock Pépin Peterson Pietz Price Prud'homme Ravis Redway Reid Reimer Ricard Riis Robinson Rodriguez Rompkey Rossi

June 22, 1988

St-Julien Schellenberg (Nanaimo-Alberni) Schellenberger (Wetaskiwin) Scott (Victoria-Haliburton) Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth) Scowen Shields Siddon Skelly Sparrow Spever Suluk Tardif (Richmond-Wolfe) Tardif (Charlesbourg) Taylor Thacker Tobin Toupin Towers Tremblay (Québec-Est) Tupper Turner (Ottawa-Carleton) Turner (Vancouver Quadra) Valcourt Van De Walle Vézina Vincent Wenman White Wilson (Swift Current -Maple Creek) Winegard Wise Witer Young-209

Amendment negatived.

The House divided on the amendment (Mr. Johnston), which was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 406)

YEAS

Members

Johnston (Saint-Henri-Westmount) Kindy

NAYS

Members

Bertrand Blackburn (Jonquière) Blais Blais-Grenier Blenkarn Bosley Bouchard Boudria Bourgault

Boyer Bradley Brightwell Brisco Broadbent Browes Cadieux Caldwell

Cardiff

Cassidy

Penner

Roman-7