#### Mesere .

Sulatvcky

(Maisonneuve-

Turner (London East)

Turner (Ottawa-Carleton)

Breton-East Richmond)

Rosemont)

Sullivan

Thomas

Tolmie

Trudel

Wahn

Walker

Watson

Whelan

MacKay

MacLean

Macquarrie

Weatherhead

Whiting-112.

MacInnis (Cape

MacInnis (Mrs.)

Trudeau

Roberts
Robinson
Rochon
Roy (Laval)
Serré
Sharp
Smith
(Northumberla

(Northumberland-Miramichi) Smith (Saint-Jean) Stafford

Stanbury
Stewart (Cochrane)
Stewart

(Okanagan-Kootenay) St. Pierre

### NAYS Messrs:

Aiken Alexander Alkenbrack Beaudoin Bell Benjamin Blackburn Brewin Broadbent Burton Carter Crouse Danforth Diefenbaker Douglas Fairweather Flemming Fortin Gilbert Gleave Godin Grills Hales Harding

Knowles (Winnipeg

North Centre)

(Bellechasse)

MacDonald (Egmont)

Haldimand)

Knowles (Norfolk-

McCleave McGrath McKinley McQuaid Mather Mazankowski Murta Nesbitt Noble Nowlan Orlikow Peddle Peters Ritchie Rock Rodrigue Rondeau Rose Rowland Ryan Scott Simpson Southam Stewart (Marquette) Thompson (Red Deer)

Thomson

Woolliams-65.

Valade

(Battleford-Kindersley)

• (2340)

Lambert

Latulippe

Lundrigan

Lewis

Howe

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

**Mr. Bell:** Mr. Speaker, I rise on a point of order. For those who want to use up our energy, I should like to point out that we have finished the fourth vote and there are 85 more to go.

[Translation]

Mr. De Bané: Mr. Speaker-

Mr. Speaker: Is the hon. member for Matane rising on a point of order?

Mr. Pierre De Bané (Matane): Yes, Mr. Speaker.

### Division

I would like to move, with unanimous consent, that for the purpose of the present sitting, if other votes are necessary, we forget about the 15 minutes' notice.

### [English]

Mr. Speaker: The hon. member is proposing a motion. I do not know whether it is under Standing Order 43 or some other Standing Order. When we reach 11.30 tomorrow morning that motion might become in order.

MOTION FOR CONCURRENCE IN VOTE 5, DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY, MINES AND RESOURCES FOR MINERAL AND ENERGY RESOURCES

Hon. C. M. Drury (President of the Treasury Board) moved:

That vote 5, in the amount of \$35,557,000 of the Department of Energy, Mines and Resources for Mineral and Energy Resources—Program expenditures for the fiscal year ending March 31, 1973 (less the amount voted in Interim Supply) be concurred in.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Mr. Speaker: All those in favour of the said motion will please say yea.

Some hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. Members: Nav.

**Mr. Speaker:** In my opinion the nays have it. And more than five members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Call in the members.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Drury) which was agreed to on the following division:

• (2350)

Allmand

# (Division No. 34)

# YEAS

# Messrs:

Andras Badanai Barrett Béchard Benson Blair Blouin Borrie Boulanger Breau Buchanan Caccia Cafik Cantin Chappell Chrétien

Clermont Cobbe Comtois Corriveau Côté (Richelieu) Côté (Longueuil) Cvr Danson Deachman Deakon De Bané Drury Dubé Dupras Duquet Éthier Faulkner