- (b) Non-Resident Ambassadors in: Algeria, Bolivia, Burma, the Central African Republic, Chad, Congo (Brazzaville), Dahomey, El Salvador, Gabon, Guatemala, Guinea, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Iraq, Ivory Coast, Jordan, Kuwait, Luxembourg, Morocco, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Panama, Paraguay, the Republic of Korea, Senegal, Sudan, Syria, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Upper Volta;
- (c) High Commissioners Offices in: Australia, Britain, Ceylon, Cyprus, Ghana, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Malaysia, New Zealand, Nigeria, Pakistan, Trinidad and Tobago, United Republic of Tanzania;
- (d) Non-Resident High Commissioners in: Malta, Sierra Leone, Uganda;
- (e) Consulates General in: Bordeaux, Boston, Chicago, Hamburg,
 Los Angeles, Manila, Marseilles, New Orleans, New York,
 San Francisco, Seattle;
- (f) Consulates in: Detroit, Duesseldorf, Philadelphia, Sao Paulo;
- (g) Honorary Consulate-General in: Reykjavik;
- (h) Military Mission in: Berlin;
- (i) Canadian Permanent Missions to: United Nations (New York and Geneva);
- (j) Canadian Permanent Delegations to: North Atlantic Council, UNESCO, OECD (Paris);
- (k) <u>Canadian Delegation to</u>: Conference of the Eighteen-Nation Committee on Disarmament (Geneva);
- (1) Canadian Commissioners on: International Supervisory Commissions for Cambodia, Laos and Vietnam;
- (m) Canadian Mission (resident in Brussels) to the European Communities: EEC, EAEC, ECSC.

Functions of the Department

The main functions of the Department of External Affairs are:

(a) the supervision of relations between Canada and other countries and of Canadian participation in international organizations; the protection of Canadian interests abroad;