

CANADIAN DELEGATION TO THE UNITED NATIONS GENERAL ASSEMBLY (SIXTEENTH SESSION)

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

PRESS RELEASE NO. 1 September 12, 1961

Press Office 750 Third Avenue YUkon 6-5740

Composition of the Canadian Delegation to the Sixteenth Session of the General Assembly of the United Nations

The Prime Minister, the Right Honourable John G. Diefenbaker, has announced the composition of the Canadian Delegation to the Sixteenth Session of the General Assembly of the United Nations. The Delegation is as follows:

Representatives:

The Hon. Howard Green, P.C., Q.C., M.P.

- Secretary of State for External Affairs, Chairman of the Delegation

Senator the Hon. Alfred J. Brooks - Vice-Chairman of the P.C., Q.C.

Delegation

Mr. C.S.A. Ritchie

- Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations

.Mr. Martial Asselin, M.P.

- Member of Parliament for Charlevoix

Mrs. Jean Casselman, M.P.

- Member of Parliament for Grenville-Dundas

Alternate Representatives:

Mr. Gordon Aiken, Q.C., M.P.

- Member of Parliament for Parry Sound-Muskoka

Brigadier J.H. Price, O.B.E., M.C., E.D.

- J.H. Price and Associates Ltd., Montreal, Quebec

Mr. Marcel Cadieux

- Deputy Under-Secretary of State for External Affairs

Mr. E.L.M. Burns

- Ambassador and Canadian Government Adviser on Disarmament

Mr. Paul Tremblay

- Ambassador of Canada to Chile

Brief biographical sketches of these Delegates are attached.