THE CANADIAN MINISTRY

- The Right Honourable Pierre Elliott Trudeau, Prime Minister
- The Honourable Paul Joseph James Martin, Leader of the Government in The Senate
- The Honourable Mitchell Sharp, Secretary of State for External Affairs
- The Honourable Arthur Laing, Minister of Veterans Affairs
- The Honourable Allan Joseph MacEachen, President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada
- The Honourable Charles Mills Drury, President of the Treasury Board
- The Honourable Edgar John Benson, Minister of National Defence
- The Honourable Jean-Luc Pepin, Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce
- The Honourable Jean Marchand, Minister of Regional Economic Expansion
- The Honourable Joseph Julien Jean-Pierre Côté, Postmaster General
- The Honourable John Napier Turner, Minister of Finance
- The Honourable Jean Chrétien, Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development