nearest to the said County, on the east and north east by the Counties of Missisquoui and Richelieu, and on the south by the southern boundary of the Province, comprising the seigniories of Rouville, Chambly east, Monnoir, and its augmentation, Bleury, Sabrevois, Noyan and Foucault.

Bounds of the County of Vercueres. 21°. The County of Verchères shall be bounded on the north west by the River Saint Lawrence, on the south east by the River Richelieu or Chambly, on the south west by the seigniories of Boucherville, Montarville and Chambly, and on the north east by that part of the south west boundary of the seigniory of Saint Ours between the River Saint Lawrence and the River Richelieu, comprising all the Islands in the said River Saint Lawrence, and the said River Richelieu or Chambly, in front of and nearest to the said County, in whole or in part fronting the same; which County so bounded comprehends the Seigniories of Contrecœur, Bellevue, Verchères, Saint Blain, Guillodière, La Trinité or Cap Saint Michel, Varennes, Belæil and its augmentation, Cournoyer and all the Islands in the said River Saint Lawrence opposite the same, Isle Bouchard excepted.

Bounds of the County of Chambly. 22°. The County of Chambly shall be bounded on the north west by the River Saint Lawrence, on the south east by the River Richelieu or Chambly, together with all the Islands in the River Saint Lawrence, and in the River Richelieu or Chambly, nearest to the said County, and in whole or in part fronting the same, on the south west by the north east boundaries of the Seigniories of Laprairie and De Lery, and on the north east by the County of Verchères s comprehending the Seigniories of Boucherville, Montarville, Longueuil, Fief Trembly, Chambly West, and the Barony of Longueuil, within the said limits.

Bounds of the County of Laprairie. 23°. The County of Laprairie shall be bounded on the north west by the River Saint Lawrence, on the south east by the Township of Sherrington, and part of the Barony of Longucuil, on the north east by the County of Chambly, and on the south west by the seigniory of Beauharnois; and shall comprehend the Seigniories of Laprarie de la Magdeleine, Sault Saint Louis, La Salle and Chateauguay, and the Isles in the River Saint Lawrence, nearest to the said County, and either wholly or in part opposite the same.

Bounds of the County of Acadie. 24°. The County of Acadie shall be bounded on the north west by the County of Laprairie, on the south by the Province line, on the east by the River Chambly or Richelieu, on the north east by the County of Chambly, and on the south west by the north east line of the township of Hemmingford, and part of the Seigniory of Beauharnois; and shall comprehend the Seigniories of Lacolle and De Lery, and the Township of Sherrington, also the Islands in the said River Chambly or Richelieu, nearest to the said County, and which are wholly or in part opposite the same.