And the question being put on the main motion, it was agreed to, on the following division:—

YEAS

Messieurs

Kennedy (Glengarry and Morrison, Brethen, Stormont), Munro, Brown, Caldwell, Knox, Evans. Leader. Pritchard, Lovie, Sales, Forke. Garland (Bow river), Sexsmith, Lucas, Sinclair (Oxford). MacLean (Prince), Good, McConica, Stewart (Humboldt,) McKay, Thurston, Jeliff, Millar, Tolmie, Johnson (Moosejaw), Milne, Warner, Woodsworth .- 32.

NAYS

Messieurs

Baldwin, Gauvreau. Morin, Hatfield. Carruthers. Motherwell, Déchène, Hunt, Delisle, Lanctôt, Papineau, Denis (St. Denis), Lovett, Rankin, McCrea. Desaulniers, Robinson, McMaster. Duncan, Savard, McMurray, Fontaine, Sinclair (Queens, P.E.I.), Malcolm. Forrester, Thompson.—29. Fortier, Marcile (Bagot),

On motion it was ordered:

That a sub-committee be appointed consisting of the Chairman with Messieurs Forke, Johnson, Stevens, Tolmie, McKay, McMaster, Morin and Malcolm to prepare a draft Report to be submitted to the main Committee as the Report of this Committee to the House.

Committee adjourned at 1 o'clock p.m. to meet at the call of the Chair.

ARTHUR GLASIER, Clerk to Committee.