IRELAND,

THE REPUBLIC OF LATVIA,

THE REPUBLIC OF LITHUANIA,

THE GRAND DUCHY OF LUXEMBOURG,

THE REPUBLIC OF MALTA,

THE KINGDOM OF THE NETHERLANDS,

THE REPUBLIC OF POLAND,

THE PORTUGUESE REPUBLIC,

ROMANIA,

THE SLOVAK REPUBLIC,

THE REPUBLIC OF SLOVENIA,

THE KINGDOM OF SPAIN,

THE KINGDOM OF SWEDEN,

THE UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND,

being parties to the Treaty on European Union and to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union and being Member States of the European Union (hereinafter "the Member States"), and

THE EUROPEAN UNION,

of the other part,

HAVING REGARD to the accession of the Republic of Croatia to the European Union on 1 July 2013,

HAVE AGREED AS FOLLOWS:

ARTICLE 1

The Republic of Croatia is a Party to the Agreement on Air Transport between Canada and the European Community and its Member States¹, signed on 17 December 2009 (hereinafter "the Agreement").