7268

Motor Vehicle Transport Act, 1986

Harvey

Hicks

Hockin

Ielinek

Joncas

Jourdenais

Kelleher

King

Lavton

Lewis

Lopez

Mailly

Malone

Mantha

McCain

McCrossan

McDougall

McInnes

McKenzie

McKinnon

Merrithew

Minaker

Nickerson

Nowlan

Oberle

O'Neil Oostrom

Mitges

Mayer

MacDonald

MacDougall

Mazankowski

(St. Paul's)

(Kingston and

(Timiskaming)

the Islands)

Kempling

Hnatyshyn

Clark (Brandon-Souris) Clifford Clinch Coates Comeau Cossitt (Lac-Saint-Jean) Crosbie (St. John's West) Crosby (Halifax West) Dantzer Darling Daubney de Cotret Della Noce Domm Dorin Fontaine Forrestall Fraleigh Fretz Friesen Gagnon Gass Gottselig Grav (Bonaventure--Îles-dela-Madeleine) Greenaway Grisé

Pennock Peterson Porter Ravis Redway Reid Ricard St Germain St-Julien Schellenberger (Wetaskiwin) Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth) Scowen Shields Sparrow Stackhouse Stewart Tardif (Charlesbourg) Taylor Thacker Towers Tremblay (Québec-Est) Tremblay (Lotbinière) Tupper Van De Walle Vankoughnet Vincent Weiner Wilson (Swift Current -Maple Creek) Winegard-119

• (1740)

Mr. Deputy Speaker: I declare the motion lost.

Mr. Lewis: Mr. Speaker, I rise on a point of order. Perhaps Your Honour might inquire as to whether or not the House, in the interest of proceeding with business, would be willing to apply the same vote to Motions Nos. 3, 4, and 7A.

Mr. Prud'homme: Mr. Speaker, I think we would be in agreement, with the condition that the name of the Hon. Minister of Supply and Services (Mrs. Vézina) who just came in is added. Otherwise, her vote would not be counted.

Mr. Lawrence: Mr. Speaker, I also rise on a point of order. That would require unanimous consent. I would be glad to add my consent, provided my vote is counted with the Government.

[Translation]

Mr. Malépart: Mr. Speaker, I notice that a moment ago my colleague from Montreal—Saint-Denis (Mr. Prud'homme) referred only to the absence of Conservative Members. I would like to have my name recorded on the division list with the Liberal Party.

[English]

Mr. Dingwall: Mr. Speaker, I wish to have my name added.

[Translation]

Mrs. Vézina: Mr. Speaker, I too would like to have my vote recorded.

Mr. Hamelin: I would like my vote to be recorded for the next four divisions, Mr. Speaker.

[English]

Mr. Deputy Speaker: I understand there is unanimous consent to apply the results of the vote on Motion No. 2 to Motions Nos. 3, 4, and 7A, with the addition of Hon. Members who have asked that their names be counted.

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Therefore, the next question is on Motion No. 3. Mr. Angus moved:

Motion No. 3.

Althouse

Benjamin

Boudria

Copps

de Jong

Dingwall

Finestone

Foster

Frith

Fulton

Garneau

Belsher

de Corneille

(Thunder Bay-

Nipigon)

Angus

That Bill C-19, be amended in Clause 8 by striking out line 15 at page 5 and substituting the following therefor:

"taking or not, while at the same time accounting for the impact on the continued viability of existing motor carrier undertakings; and"

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Angus), which was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 213)

YEAS

Members

(Windsor West) Grondin Guilbault (Saint-Jacques) Heap Henderson Hopkins Hovdebo Kaplan Keeper Killens Langdon MacLellan Malépart Manly McCurdy Murphy

NAYS

Members

Brisco Browes Cadieux Cardiff Champagne (Champlain) Clark (Brandon—Souris) Clifford Clinch Coates Collins Comeau (Trinity) Nunziata Nystrom Orlikow Ouellet Parry Penner Prud'homme Riis Robichaud Robinson Rossi Skelly Waddell Young—47

Nicholson

Côté (Lac-Saint-Jean) Crofton Crombie Crosbie (St. John's West) Crosby (Halifax West) Dantzer Darling Daubney de Cotret

Cossitt

Bernier Bertrand Binns Blackburn (Jonquière) Blais Blenkarn Blouin Bouchard Bourgault Boyer Brightwell