(Division No. 21)

YEAS

Messrs.

Aiken,	Flemming,	MacInnis (Cape	McKinley,	Rock,
Alexander,	Grills,	Breton-East	Marshall,	Ryan,
Alkenbrack,	Gundlock,	Richmond),	Mazankowski.	Rynard,
Baldwin,	Hees,	MacKay,	Monteith.	Scott,
Bell,	Horner,	MacLean,	Muir.	Stewart
Bigg,	Howe,	Macquarrie,	Murta,	(Marquette),
Coates,	Lambert	MacRae,	Nesbitt.	Thompson
Crouse,	(Edmonton West),	McCleave,	Noble.	(Red Deer),
Dinsdale,	Lundrigan,	McGrath,	Paproski,	Valade,
Fairweather,	MacDonald (Egmont),	McIntosh,	Ricard,	Yewchuk—45.

NAYS

Messrs.

		Messrs.		
Allmand, Andras, Badanai, Barnett, Barrett, Basford, Béchard, Beer, Blackburn, Blair, Blouin, Borrie, Boulanger, Breau, Brewin, Broadbent, Buchanan,	Côté (Longueuil), Cyr, Davis, Deachman, Deakon, De Bané, Drury, Dubé, Dupras, Faulkner, Forest, Forget, Francis, Gendron, Gibson, Gilbert, Gillespie,	Howard (Okanagan Boundary), Howard (Skeena), Jamieson, Kaplan, Knight, Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre), Lachance, Laing (Vancouver South), Lajoie, Lang (Saskatoon- Humboldt), Langlois, Leblanc (Laurier), Lefebyre.	Macdonald (Rosedale), MacEachen, MacInnis (Mrs.), Mackasey, McBride, McNulty, Marceau, Mather, Munro, Murphy, Noël, Nystrom, O'Connell, Olson, Osler, Otto,	Roberts, Robinson, Rochon, Rose, Rowland, Roy (Timmins), Roy (Laval), Saltsman, Serré, Smith (Saint-Jean), Stafford, Stanbury, Stewart (Okanagan- Kootenay), Sullivan, Trudeau,
Caccia,	Gleave.	Legault,	Ouellet,	Trudel,
Cafik, Chappell, Clermont, Cobbe, Comtois, Corriveau, Côté (Richelieu),	Groos, Guay (St. Boniface), Guay (Lévis), Guilbault, Hellyer, Hopkins,	Lessard (LaSalle), Lessard (Lac-Saint-Jean), Lewis, L'Heureux, Loiselle,	Pelletier, Penner, Pepin, Perrault, Peters, Prud'homme, Richardson,	Turner (London East), Walker, Watson, Weatherhead, Whelan, Whiting—114.

Debate was resumed on the motion of Mr. MacEachen, seconded by Mr. Benson,—That Bill C-211, An Act to amend the Canada Elections Act and the Income Tax Act in respect of election expenses, be now read a second time and be referred to the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections.

And debate continuing;

[At 5.00 o'clock p.m. Private Members' Business was called pursuant to Standing Order 15(4)]

[Notices of Motions (Papers)]

By unanimous consent, items numbered 2, 3 and 6 were allowed to stand.

Mr. Hellyer, seconded by Mr. Bell, moved,—That an Order of the House do issue for copies of any report or reports prepared by or for the government recommending that Atomic Energy of Canada Limited assume responsibility for the reconstruction and operation of the Deuterium of Canada Limited heavy water production plant at Glace Bay, N.S.—(Notice of Motion for the Production of Papers No. 36).

And debate arising thereon;

The hour for Private Members' Business expired.

Debate was resumed on the motion of Mr. MacEachen, seconded by Mr. Benson,—That Bill C-211, An Act to