The Prime Minister is expected to attend the opening ceremonies of the Session and to address the General Assembly. During his stay in New York he will be Chairman of the Delegation.

In addition to the ten Representatives, a number of Parliamentary Observers, including Members of the Senate and Opposition Parties, will attend the Session. The following persons have already been appointed:

Mr. R. Basford, M.P. for Vancouver-Burrard

Mr. H. "Pit" Lessard, M.P. for St. Henri

Mr. B.S. MacKasey, M.P. for Verdun

The Delegation will also include advisers drawn from the Permanent Mission of Canada to the United Nations and from the Departments of External Affairs and Finance.