MONDAY, 8th NOVEMBER, 1830.

Town of Granville-Timothy Ruggles.

Town of Digby-Charles Budd.

Town of Lunenburg-John Heckman.

Town of Amherst-James S. Morse.

Town of Horton-James Harris, Junior.

Town of Cornwallis-John Morton.

Town of Liverpool --- James Barss.

Town of Windsor -- David Dill.

Town of Falmouth--William H. Shey.

Town of Newport -- Felix Cockran.

Town of Shelburne-Charles Roche.

Town of Barrington---John Homer.

The Writs for the Elections of Members for the County of Cape-Breton and the Town of Yarmouth, not having as yet been returned.

In virtue of a Commission from His Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor, to the Honorable Brenton Halliburton, Charles Morris, and Hibbert N. Binney, a Copy of which is as follows:—

BY HIS EXCELLENCY LIEUTENANT-GENERAL

SIR PEREGRINE MAITLAND,

[1.8.] PEREGRINE MAITLAND. K. C. B. Lieutenant-Governor, and Commander in Chief, in and over His Mojesty's Province of Novas Scotia, and its Dependencies, &c. &c. &c.

TO ALL TO WHOM THESE PRESENTS SHALL COME.

GREETING.

MOW ye, that I, the said Lieutenant-Governor, by virtue of the power and authority in me vested, have constituted and appointed, and do by these Presents constitute and appoint the Honorables Charles Morris, Brenton Halliburton, Commissioners and Hipper N Rinney to be a Commissioner or Commissioners, or either of them appointed and HIBBERT N. BINNEY, to be a Commissioner or Commissioners, or either of them, appointed to Administer to tender and administer the usual State Oaths, according to Law, to all and every Person and Persons who is, are, or shall be elected, a Member of the House of Assembly in this Province; giving them, or either of them, full power and authority to perform the matters herein before mentioned, ratifying and confirming all and whatsoever the said Commissioners, or either of them, shall do and perform in this behalf.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my Hand, and caused my Seal at Arms to be hereunto affixed, at Halifax, this 5th day of November, 1830, in the First Year of His Majesty's Reign.

By His Excellency's Command,

WILLIAM HILL, Deputy-Secretary.

The said Commissioners came between one and two of the clock into the place where the Members of the House of Assembly usually sit, and the following Members who appeared took the usual Oaths prescribed by Law in their presence, viz,

County of Halifax - William Lawson, Samuel G. W. Archibald, George Smith, Jotham Blanchard.

County of Annapolis-John Johnston, William H. Roach.

County of Cumberland-Alexander Stewart, Joseph Oxley.

County of King's County-Samuel Chipman, Elisha Dewolf, Jun.

Members Swern.