# Resident Clergy

# AND LAY WORKERS OF ST. ALBAN'S CATHEDRAL.

#### CLERGY.

Dean-The Lord Bishop of Toronto, See House. Canon in Charge-Rev. Alexander W. Macnab, 120 Wells St., cor. Albany Ave. Tel. N. 1931.

Assistant Curate-Vacant.

Priest Vicar; this appointment is at present merged in that of Canon in Charge.

#### LAY OFFICERS.

E. M. Chadwick, Treasurer, 99 Howland Ave.

Sidesmen-F. A. Hall, Chairman; W.H. Cross, Frank Wootten, Robert Farthing, Lionel G. Amsden, Charles W. Ricketts, Æmilius Baldwin, Charles E. Clarke, Frank K. Ebbitt, Samuel Sproule Nesbitt, Herbert L. Dunn, O. L. Herring, H. F. Briggs, William A. Parks, William I. Thompson, Charles D. Warren, George Parker.

Choirmaster-David Kemp. Vicar Choral - M. E. Matthews. Organist-Sibil C. Holley.

Vergers-George Murless, H. C. Parker. Verger-Sexton-W. J. Suter, 8 Follis Ave.

ALTAR GUILD.

Meets at the call of the Directress.

Directress - Mrs. Amsden, 87 Howland Ave.

#### CHOIR GUILD.

Meets First Tuesday in each Month at 2.30 p.m. President - Mrs. Macnab.

Canavan.

Vice President - Mrs. McCollum. Secretary Treasurer - Miss Grace Archbold. 61 Albany Ave. Committee - Mrs. Porter, Mrs. Vanzant, Mrs. Robertson, Miss

SUNDAY SCHOOL

Every Sunday, 3 p.m.

Superintendent - Rev. Canon Macnab. Infant Class-Miss Caroline Playter.

Treasurer - M. E. Matthews.

Secretary W. F. Smith.

Librarians - W. H. V. Mackintosh, J. Holt.

BROTHERHOOD OF ST. ANDREW

## CHAPTER No. 184.

Meets se ond and fourth Wed's, 8 p.m., in Schoolhouse. Director - E. G. Wood.

Secretary Treasurer-John F. Wood.

YOUNG PEOPLE'S ASSOCIATION.

Patron - Canon Macnab. President-Samuel E. Cork

1st Vice-President-Rev. H. T. Archbold.

2nd Vice President-G. M. Kelley.

Secretary Treasurer - F. K. Ebbitt, 52 Albany Ave.

#### CATHEDRAL LEAGUE.

President, Mrs. Sweatman; 1st Vice-President, Mrs. Macnab; 2nd Vice-President, Mrs. Arthurs ; 3rd Vice-President, Miss Canavan; Treasurer, Mrs. Howard; Secretary, Miss Chowne, 513 Bloor St. West.

### WOMAN'S AUXILIARY.

Meets for business first Wednesday in each month; and for work, weekly during winter months, Wednesday, 2.30 p.m., in the Chapel.

President - Mrs. Sweatman. Vice-President-Mrs. Macnab. Secretary-Mrs. Ricketts, 97 Howland Ave.

Treasurer-Mrs. Sinclair, 271 Brunswick Ave.

Work Manager-Mrs. Chadwick, Mrs. C. Elliott, Mrs. VanZant. Dorcas Committee-Buyers: Mrs. Howard, Mrs. Buchanan, Mrs. Canavan. Cutters: Mrs. McCollum, Miss Ross, Mrs. Dunn, Mrs. Winlo, Mrs. Ebbitt.

Delegates to Annual-Mrs. Ricketts. Mrs. Sinclair, Mrs. Canavan. Substitutes - Mrs. Macnab, Mrs. Baldwin, Mrs. Herring.

GIRLS' AUXILIARY.

Meets every Tuesday, 8 p.m.

Hon. President—Mrs. Macnab. President—Miss Hodgins. Vice Presidents—Miss Gladys Sweatman, Miss Florence Hamilton. Treasurer - Miss Ussher. Secretary - Miss E. Owen. Dorcas Sec. - Miss Charlotte Sarge. Work Managers - Misses Caroline Hamilton, Wallace, Dun-

bar, Madill, Champion. Cutter-Miss Champion.

JUNIOR BRANCH OF WOMAN'S AUXILIARY. Meets every Thursday, 4 p.m.

President-Mrs. Macnab.

Superintendent-Miss McCollum, 158 Albany Ave.

Assistant Superintendent-Mrs. Parke.

Secretary-Miss Dorothy Ussher.

Treasurer - Miss Muriel Sinclair.

A sistants-Misses Christine Esten, Margaret Andras.

Absentee Committee - Misses Sophie Sarge, Margaret McCollum, Madge Porter, Melita Jenkins, Kathleen Ussher, Frances

BOYS' BRANCH.

President-Mrs. Macnab.

Superintendent-Miss Jessie Rounthwaite.

Secretary-Rolph Van Zant Treasurer-Fred Lane.

Helpers-Miss Dorothy McCollum, Bryan Chadwick, Gordon Ricketts, Alan Brydon.

Absentee Committee-Stuart Jackson, Herbert Newton, Kenneth Evans, Sidney Roberts.

Search Committee - Miss Dorothy McCollum, Vernon Thompson, Graeme Dodd, Mewerson Dunn.

### PAROCHIAL MISSIONARY COLLECTIONS.

Secretary-Treasurer-Mrs. John Canavan, 61 Albany Ave. Collectors - Miss Capreol, Madison Ave.; Mrs. Jessop, Borden St.; Miss Tocque, Huntley St.; Mrs. Clarke, Bedford Rd.: Mrs. Codd, Albany Ave.; Mrs. Elliott, Walmer Road; Mrs. Buchanan, Spadina Ave.

# St. Alban's Cathedral School (Incorporated).

President-The Lord Bishop of Toronto. Vice-President - Rev. Canon Welch.

Board of Management-Rev. Canon Macnab, Ven. Archdeacon Sweeny, D.D., John W. G. Andras, M. E. Matthews, Edward M. Chadwick, Lawrence H. Baldwin.

Head Master-M. E. Matthews.