Appointments to Office.

QUEEN'S BENCH JUDGES.

Province of Quebec.

The Honourable Jonathan Saxton Campbell Wurtele, one of the judges of the Superior Court in and for the Province of Quebec, to be a Puisné Judge of the Court of Queen's Bench in and for the Province of Quebec, vice the Honourable Alexander Cross, resigned.

COUNTY COURT JUDGES.

County of Victoria.

John McSweyn, of the Town of Lindsay, in the Province of Ontario, Esquire, and of Osgoode Hall, Barrister-at-Law, to be Deputy Judge of the County Court of the County of Victoria, in the said Province of Ontario.

SHERIFFS.

County of Bruce.

Frederick Sheppard O'Connor, of the Town of Walkerton, in the County of Bruce, Esquire, to be Sheriff in and for the said County of Bruce, in the room and stead of William Sutton, Esquire.

CORONERS.

District of Rainy River.

Charles Joseph Hollands, of the Village of Fort Francis, in the District of Rainy River, Esquire, to be an Associate-Coroner within and for the said District of Rainy River.

COUNTY ATTORNEYS.

District of Thunder Bay,

Thomas Ambrose Gorham, of the Town of Port Arthur, in the District of Thunder Bay, Esquire, Barrister-at-Law, to be Crown Attorney and Clerk of the Peace in and for the said District of Thunder Bay, in the room and stead of Albert Romain Lewis, Esquire, resigned.

POLICE MAGISTRATES.

Village of Campbellford.

Daniel Johnson Lynch, of the Village of Campbellford, in the County of Northumberland, Esquire, Barrister-at-Law, to be Police Magistrate in and for the said Village of Campbellford.

Town of Fort William.

Allan McDougail, of the Town of Fort William, in the District of Thunder Bay, Esquire, to be Police Magistrate for the said Town of Fort William and certain territe y in the said District of Thunder Bay, and in the District of Rainy River.

Town of Walkerton.

Alexander Wesley Robb, of the Town of Walkerton, in the County of Bruce, Esquire, to be Police Magistrate in and for the said Town of Walkerton, in the room and stead of John Bruce, Esquire,

DIVISION COURT CLERKS.

County of Huron.

James Whyard, of the Village of Dungannon, in the County of Huron, Gentleman, to be Clerk of the Sixth Division Court of the said County of Huron, in the room and stead of William McArthur, resigned.

District of Parry Sound.

William Ditchburn, of the Village of Rosseau, in the District of Parry Sound, Gentleman, to be Clerk of the Third Division Court of the said District of Parry Sound, in the room and stead of E. Sirett, resigned.

County of Simcoe.

George Chrystal, Gentleman, to be Clerk of the Third Division Court of the County of Simcoe, in the room and stead of Joel Rogers, resigned.

DIVISION COURT BAILIFFS.

County of Carleton.

Ernest A. Lapierre, of the City of Ottawa, in the County of Carleton, to be Bailiff of the First Division Court of the said County of Carleton, in the room and stead of R. Hamilton, resigned.

County of Haldimand.

William Ross McIndoe, of the Village of Dunnville, in the County of Haldimand, to be Bailiff of the Third Division Court of the said County of Haldimand, in the room and stead of James Clemo, deceased.

United Counties of Prescott and Russell.

Samuel Wright, of the Village of L'Orignal, in the County of Prescott, Bailiff of the First Division Court of the United Counties of Prescott and Russell, to be Bailiff also of the

and the second s