southern extremity of Jacques Cartier Ward, along the Cime du Cap to the southwestern limit of the Banlieue;

Qualification of Electors.

4. The qualification of Electors of the Banlieue of Quebec. shall be the same as for Electors within the City.

Montreal divided into three electoral divisions.

2. The City of Montreal, shall be divided into three Electoral Divisions, to be called respectively:

Montreal West.

1. Montreal West, which shall consist of St. Ann's Ward, St. Antoine Ward, and St. Lawrence Ward;

Montreal Centre.

2. Montreal Centre, which shall consist of the West Ward, the Centre Ward and the East Ward;

Montreal East.

3. Montreal East, which shall consist of St. Lewis Ward, St. James Ward and St. Mary's Ward.

Toronto divided into two electoral divisions.

3. The City of Toronto shall be divided into two Electoral Divisions, to be called respectively:

West Toronto.

1. West Toronto, which shall consist of all that part of the said City, lying West of the Centre line of Yonge Street;

East Toronto.

2. East Toronto, which shall consist of all that part of the said City, lying East of the said centre line of Yonge street.

Each electoral turn one member.

4. Each of the said Electoral Divisions shall be represented division to re- in the Legislative Assembly by one Member, and shall be dealt with as a separate City Electoral Division, under chapter six of the Consolidated Statutes of Canada, subject to the provisions of this Act.

As to Wards and parts of Wards in the said Cities.

5. Any portion of a Ward in any such Electoral Division, shall, as regards Polls and polling-places at any election under this Act, be considered and dealt with as a Ward; and that portion of the Banlieue within each of the said Electoral Divisions for the City of Quebec, and every Ward in that City respectively, shall have within it two Polling places; and this Act shall not affect any enactment directing more than one polling place to be held in any Ward of Quebec or Montreal, and the Wards of the said last mentioned Cities shall, for the purposes of this Act, be and remain bounded as they are for municipal purposes at the time of the passing of this Act, notwithstanding any subsequent change which may be made for municipal purposes, unless it be otherwise directed by the Act establishing such new boundaries.

Who shall be Returning Officers.

6. The Sheriff of the District of Quebec shall be ex officio Returning Officer for each of the Electoral Divisions of the City of Quebec;—the Sheriff of the District of Montreal shall be ex officio Returning Officer for each of the Electoral Divisions of

the