Forest Engineers Wanted.

Opportunity is offered in the recently organised Forest Branch of British Columbia for the immediate employment of several Canadian Only graduates of Professional Forest Address, enclosing full apply. Schools need statement and photograph,

FOREST BRANCH LANDS DEPARTMENT,

VICTORIA, B.C.

THE CANADIAN FORESTRY ASSOCIATION.

is the national organization for the informing of public opinion in the effort to secure a rational development of the Canadian Forests through the co-operation of national, provincial and municipal organizations and private enterprises. The objects of the Association are:

(1) The exploration of the public domain, so that lands unsuitable for agriculture may be reserved for timber production.

(2) The preservation of the forests for their influence on climate, soil and water supply.

(3) The promotion of judicious methods in dealing with forests and woodlands.

(4) Tree planting on the plains, and on streets and highways.

and highways.

(5) Refore-tation where advisable.

(6) The collection and dissemination of information be ring on the forestry problem in

To promote these ends the Association publishes the Canadian Forestry Journal, issues bulletins, arranges for the delivery of free illustrated public lectures, and holds conventions in different parts Canada.

The Association desires as members all (both men and women) who are in sympathy with this work. The membership fee, which entitles the member to the Journal, the annual report and other literature issued, is one dollar per year, (life membership \$10). Applications for mem-bership or requests for information may be addressed to the

Secretary, Canadian Forestry Association, Canadian Building, Ottawa, Canada.

CANADIAN FORESTRY ASSOCIATION.

Patron, H. R. H. the Governor General. Honorary Pres., Rt. Hon. R. L. Borden. Honorary Past President, Rt. Hon. Sir Wilfrid Laurier. President, John Hendry, Esq. Vice-President, Hon. W. A. Charlton. Secretary, Jas. Lawler, Canadian Building, Slater St., Ottawa.

Asst. Secretary, F. W. H. Jacombe. Treasurer, Miss M. Robinson.

Directors: Wm. Little Hiram Robinson, Aubrey White, E. Stewart, H. M. Price, W. B. Snowball, Thomas Southworth, Hon. W. C. Edwards, Geo. Y. Chown, Hon Sydney Fisher, R. H. Campbell, J. B. Miller, Gordon C. Edwards, Dr. B E. Fernow, Ellwood Wilson, Senator Bostock, F. C. Whitman, G. C. Piché, Alex. MacLaurin, Carl Riordon; Mgr. O. E. Mathieu, Bishop of Regina; A. P. Stevenson, Wm. Pearce, Wm. Power, C. E. L. Ussher, Denis Murphy, C. Jackson Booth, Wm. Price. J. W. Harkom, A. S. Goodeve, M.P., W. C. J. Hall, J. S. Dennis.

Territorial Vice-Presidents:

Ontario - Hon. W. H. Hearst. Quebec-Hon. Jules Allard. New Brunswick-Hon. J. K. Flemming. Nova Scotia-Hon. G. H. Murray. Manitoba-Hon, R. P. Roblin. Prince Edward Island-Hon. J. A. Matheson. Saskatchewan-His Honor G. W. Brown. Alberta-Hon, A. L. Sifton. British Columbia-Hon, W. R. Ross. Yukon-Geo. Black, Commissioner. Mackenzie-F. D. Wilson. Keewatin-His Honor D. C. Cameron. Ungava - His Grace Mgr. Bruchesi, Archbishop of Montreal.