The motion was unanimously carried.

It was moved by Mr. Ralph K. Burgess, seconded by Mr. Robert Gooderham,

"That the thanks of this meeting be given to the President, Vice-President and Directors for the care and ability with which they have conducted the affairs of the Company during the past year, and that the same sum be voted to them as compensation as was voted

It was moved by Mr. A. Nordheimer, seconded by Mr. William M. Platt,

"That the thanks of the shareholders are due and are hereby presented to the managers and official staff, to the solicitors and appraisers, and to the agents of the Company in Manitoba, British Columbia and Great Britain, for their efficient services in carrying on the Dusiness of the Company during the past year." Carried.

It was moved by Mr. G. M. Rac, seconded by Mr. William Lawrence:

"That the thanks of this meeting be presented to the Auditors for the past year, and that they be paid as follows:—Auditors of Head Office accounts, \$400 each; Auditor of Manitoba Branch accounts, \$150; Auditor of British Columbia Branch accounts, \$100; William Nichols to audit the accounts of the Company at Head Office, Mr. Company at the British Office, and Mr. W. F. Salsbury to audit the accounts of the Company at the Manitoba Office, and Mr. W. F. Salsbury to audit the accounts of the Company at the Manitoba Office, and Mr. W. F. Salsbury to audit the accounts of the Company at the British Columbia Office, for the current year." Carried.

The election of Directors was then held, and resulted in the unanimous re-election of Messrs. J. Herbert Mason, S. Nordheimer, Henry Cawthra and John Boyd.

At a subsequent meeting of the Board, Messrs. J. Herbert Mason and Edward Hooper were respectively re-elected to the office of President and Vice-President.