# Elders' Districts.

The Congregation is divided into fourteen districts. Each district is assigned to one or more Elders. The Elders visit the families in their respective districts, note changes of residence, and acquaint the Minister and Session of cases requiring special attention, such as sickness, &c. For residence of Elders see preceding page.

#### DISTRICT No. I.-Mr. JAMES TASKER.

From Bleury street and Park avenue (not inclusive) to St. Lawrence street (inclusive), and from St. Catherine street (inclusive) to Mile End.

#### DISTRICT No. II.-Mr. C. D. PROCTOR.

From St. Lawrence street (not inclusive) East to Long Point and Longueuil and from the River north to city limits (including Petite Cote).

DISTRICT No. III.—Mr. ROBT. WEIR and Mr. ALEX. MCFEE. From Bleury street (not inclusive) to St. Lawrence street (inclusive), and from St. Catherine street (inclusive) to the River and St. Lambert.

## DISTRICT No. IV .-- Mr. T. A. GIBSON and Mr. JOHN TAYLOR.

From Union avenue (not inclusive) to Bleury street and Park avenue (inclusive), and from St. Catherine street (not inclusive) to the Mountain.

DISTRICT No. V.-Mr. COLIN MCARTHUR.

From Beaver Hall (not inclusive) to Bleury street (inclusive), and from St. Catherine street (inclusive) to the River by St. Peter street.

DISTRICT No. VI.—Mr. JOHN L. MORRIS and Mr. P. S. Ross. From McGill College avenue to Union avenue (including both) and from St. Catherine street (not inclusive) to the Mountain.

DISTRICT No. VII.-Mr. G. M. KINGHORN.

From University and Hanover streets (inclusive) to Beaver Hall square (inclusive), and from St. Catherine street (inclusive) to the River by McGill street.

DISTRICT No. VIII.—Mr. ALEX. MACPHERSON. From McGill College avenue to Mountain street (not including either) and from St. Catherine street (not inclusive) to the Mountain.

DISTRICT No. IX.-Mr. JAMES A. CANTLIE.

From Metcalfe street (not inclusive) to University and Hanover streets (not inclusive), and from St. Catherine street to the River by Duke street (including both).

DISTRICT No. X.—Mr. JAMES CROIL and Mr. ALEX. MITCHELL. From Mcuntain street (inclusive) to St. Mark street (not inclusive), and from St. Catherine street (inclusive) to the Mountain.

DISTRICT No. XI.-Mr. WILLIAM REID. From Mountain street (not inclusive) to end of Dorchester avenue, and from St. Cath-

erine street (not inclusive) to Dorchester street (inclusive).

DISTRICT No. XII.-REV. DR. J. CLARKE MURRAY.

From St. Mark street (inclusive) to Cote St. Antoine, and from St. Catherine street (inclusive) to Cote des Neiges.

DISTRICT No. XIII.—Mr. WILLIAM WALKER. From Mountain street (inclusive) to Metcalfe and Cathedral streets (inclusive) and from St. Catherine street (inclusive) to the River by Ann street.

### DISTRICT No. XIV .- Mr. JOHN LARMONTH.

From Mountain and McCord streets (not inclusive) to farthest West, and from Dorchester street (not inclusive) to the river and Lower Lachine road. PUBLIC WOI

WEEKLY SE

THE SABBAT July

THE MINIST Thre

THE SACRAM of Ja

ORDINARY M

THE MISSION ment Sessio Cong

The .

The fund four y whon street

THE ANNUAL the S

THE DORCAS on Tu

APPLICATIONS of the

MEMBERS chan the D

CASES OF SICE him to

THE MINISTE seen u