DOMINION OF CANADA.

James H. Ross; Medicine Hat, Thomas Tweed; Macleod, Fred. W.G. Haultain; Calgary, John Lineham and Hugh St. Q. Oayley; Red Deer, Robert G. Brett; Edmondton, Herbert O. Wilson and Frank Oliver: battleford, James Clinkskill; Prince Albert, Wm. Plaxton and John F. Betts; Batoche, Hillyard Mitchell; Kinistino, Captain Hoev.

NORTHWEST MOUNTED POLICE.-L. W. Herchmer, Commissioner, Regina; Assistant Commissioner-Lt. Col. W. M. Herchmer, Calgary.

SUPREME COURT.

Western Assiniboia.—Comprising that part of Assiniboia west of the 10th range of townships west of 2nd Meridian and east of the west line of the 23rd range of townships west of the 3rd Meridian. Officials reside at Regina. Hon. Justice Richardson; sheriff, Jas. H. Benson; clerk, Dixie Watson.

Eastern Assiniboia. — Comprising that part of Assiniboia east of Western Assiniboia Judicial District. Officials reside at Moosomin. Hon. Justice Wetmore; sheriff, G. Auderson; clerk, Oliver Neff. Court sits at Moosomin the 2nd Monday in January and 2nd Monday in July; at Wolseley the last Monday in March; at Whitewcod the 2nd Monday in October every year.

Southern Alberta.—Comprising remainder of Assiniboia west of 23rd range 3rd meridian, with that portion of Alberta south of township seventeen. Officials reside at Macleod. Hon. Justice MacLeod, C.N.G.; sheriff, D. J. Campbell; clerk, C. N. Campbell.

Northern Alberta — Comprising remainder of Alberta and the country north of Alberta. Officials reside at Calgary. Hon. Justice Rouleau; sheriff, P. W. King; clerk, H. A. L. Dundas.

Held at Calgary, on the second Tuesday in April, July and November.

Held at Edmonton on the second Monday in May and October. Saskatchewan.—Comprising Saskatchewan and the country to its north. Officials reside at St. Albert. Hon. Justice McGuire. Sheriff, Owen E. Hughes; deputy sheriff, P. Hannifin; clerk, Charles de LaGordendiére; deputy clerk, Hugh Richardson, jr., Battleford.

REGISTRARS IN THE N. W. T.

Assiniboia Land Registration District.—Registrar, George A. Montgomery, Regina.

Alberta Land Registration District, (Northern Division)-Registrar, George Roy, Edmonton (Southern Division)-Registrar, T. A. McLean, Calgarry.

East Saskatchewan Laud Registration District.-Registrar, Lieut.-Col. Alexander Sproat, Prince Albert.

282