with the following lists of Senators selected by them to serve on each of the said Standing Committees, namely:—

The Joint Committee on the Library of Parliament :--

The Honourable the Speaker, and the Honourable Messieurs Allan, Almon, Baker, Boucherville, de, C.M.G., Drummond, Gowan, C.M.G., Hingston, Sir William, Kt., Landry, Masson, MacInnes, Poirier, Power, Reesor, Ross, Scott, and Wark.—17.

The Joint Committee on the Printing of Parliament :-

The Honourable Messieurs Armand, Bernier, Carling, Sir John, K.C.M.G., Dever, Dobson, Ferguson, Fiset, King, Macdonald (P.E.I.), MacKeen, McKindsey, Merner, O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Perley, Power, Primrose, Reid, Sanford, Sullivan, and Wark.—21.

The Committee on Standing Orders:-

The Honourable Messieurs Aikins, Bellerose, Carling, Sir John, K.C.M.G., Clemow, Macdonald (P.E.I.), Macdonald (Victoria), McDonald (Cape Breton), McKay, and Prowse.—9.

The Committee on Banking and Commerce :-

The Honourable Messieurs Aikins, Allan, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Casgrain, Clemow, Cochrane, Cox, De Blois, Drummond, Ferguson, Forget, Hingston, Sir William, Kt., Lewin, MacInnes, McMillan, Miller, O'Brien, Primrose, Sanford, Scott, Smith, Sir Frank, Kt., Temple, Villeneuve, Wark, and Wood.—25.

The Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbours :-

The Honourable Messieurs Allan, Almon, Baker, Boulton, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Clemow, Cochrane, Cox, Dickey, Forget, King, Kirchhoffer, Landry, Lougheed, Lovitt, Macdonald (Victoria), MacInnes, Masson, McCallum, McDonald (Cape Breton), McKay, McKindsey, McLaren, McMillan, Miller, Mills, Owens, Poirier, Power, Ross, Sanford, Scott, Smith, Sir Frank, Kt., Snowball, Vidal.—35.

The Committee on Miscellaneous Private Bills :-

The Honourable Messieurs Adams, Armand, Baird, Bellerose, Bolduc, Boucherville, de, C.M.G., Dandurand, Dever, Dickey, Dobson, Fiset, Gowan, C.M.G., Landry, Loughed, Macfarlane, Merner, Mills, Montplasir, O'Brien, O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Prowse, Reid Snowball, and Sullivan.—25.

The Committee on Internal Economy and Contingent Accounts :-

The Honourable Messieur Bernier, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Casgrain, De Blois, Forget, King, Kirghhoffer, Lovitt, Macdonald (Victoria), McCallum, McDonald (Cape Breton), McKindsey, McLaren, Miller, Montplaisir, Owens, Perley, Power, Prowse, Scott, Thibaudeau (de la Vallière), Temple, Vidal, Villeneuve, and Wood.—25.

The Committee on Debates and Reporting:

The Honourable Messieurs Bellerose, Bernier, Boulton, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Ferguson, Macdonald (P.E.I.), McCallum, Mills, and Vidal.—9.

The Committee on Divorce :-

The Honourable Messieurs Baird, Baker, Boulton, Gowan, C.M.G., Kirchhoffer, Lougheed, Mills, Primrose, and Wood.—9.

The Committee on the Restaurant :-

The Honourable the Speaker, and the Honourable Messieurs Almon, Bolduc, Lougheed, MacKeen, McKay, and McMillan. -7.

All which is respectfu'ly submitted.

R. W. SCOTT,

Chairman.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Scott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Mills, it was

Ordered, That the said Report be taken into consideration by the Senate to-morrow.

Then, on motion of the Honourable Mr. Mills, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Scott,

The Senate adjourned.