Andreychuk

NAYS

THE HONOURABLE SENATORS

Johnson

,	o cimiocii
Balfour	Kelleher
Beaudoin	Kelly
Beaulieu	Keon
Berntson	Kinsella
Bolduc	Lavoie-Roux
Carney	Lynch-Staunton
Chaput-Rolland	Macdonald (Cape Breton)
Cochrane	MacDonald (Halifax)
Cogger	Marshall
Cohen	Meighen
Comeau	Murray
Desmarais	Oliver
DeWare	Ottenheimer
Di Nino	Phillips
Doody	Rivest
Doyle	Roberge
Everett	Robertson
Eyton	Rossiter

ABSTENTIONS

Simard

Stratton

Sylvain

Tkachuk-46

HONOURABLE SENATOR

Atkins—1

Forrestall

Gustafson

Jessiman

Ghitter

MOTION FOR THIRD READING NEGATIVED

The Hon. the Speaker: Honourable senators, it has been moved by Senator Kelly, seconded by the Honourable Senator Cochrane, that Bill C-93 be read the third time.

Is it your pleasure, honourable senators, to adopt the motion?

Some Hon. Senators: No.

Some Hon. Senators: Yes.

The Hon. the Speaker: Will those honourable senators in favour of the motion please say "yea"?

Some Hon. Senators: Yea.

The Hon. the Speaker: Will those honourable senators opposed to the motion please say "nay"?

Some Hon. Senators: Nay.

The Hon. the Speaker: The "yeas" had it, but it seems to be on division.

And two honourable senators having risen:

Senator Molgat: A five-minute bell, please. I have discussed it with the Deputy Leader of the Government.

• (1720)

Motion of Senator Kelly negatived on the following division:

YEAS

THE HONOURABLE SENATORS

Kelly
Keon
Kinsella
Lavoie-Roux
Lynch-Staunton
MacDonald (Cape Breton)
Meighen
Murray
Oliver
Ottenheimer
Phillips
Rivest
Roberge
Robertson
Rossiter
Simard
Stratton
Sylvain
Tkachuk—39