## UNESCO General Conference, Sofia October 8 to November 12, 1985

## Delegation

## Head of Delegation

The Honourable Monique Vézina, Minister for External Relations

## Deputy Head

Ian Clark, Ambassador and Permanent Delegate to UNESCO

### Members of Parliament

Gabriel Desjardins, Member of Parliament for Témiscamingue

Benno Friesen, Member of Parliament for Surrey-White Rock-North Delta

Jean-Luc Joncas, Member of Parliament for Matapédia-Matane

Louis Plamondon, Member of Parliament for Richelieu

## Education Programs

Pierre Lucier, Principal Spokesman of the delegation for education programs and President, Conseil supérieur de l'education, Québec

Harry Fisher, Director-General, Council of Ministers of Education, Canada

John Millons, Education Support Branch, Secretary of State

#### Sciences Programs

Garnet Page, Chairman, Canada Man and the Biosphere Committee, Alberta

Victor Bradley, Science and Technology Division, Department of External Affairs

James Harrison, President, Canadian Commission for UNESCO (and former Assistant Deputy Minister, Energy, Mines and Resources)

# Cultural Programs

David Hemphill, Executive Director, Manitoba Museum of Man and Nature

Shirley Thomson, Secretary-General, Canadian Commission for UNESCO (and former Director, McCord Museum)

. . . /2