year 1909-10, reached \$2,390.00, which was largely in excess of the assessment upon the Church by the Synod. It is not thought necessary here to discuss the figures of former years, as full information on the point can be found in the Journals of Synod.

While some \$33,000 has been contributed in cash towards buildings, improvements, furnishings, &c., special acknowledgement must be made of the liberality of individual members of the congregation, many of whom, in addition to money have contributed articles of value.

In the minutes of the first Vestry meeting, 1st June, 1885, we find a vote of thanks "to Lady Tilley, Miss Lee, Mr. E. Crow Baker, M.P., and others who have contributed valuable furnishings." At the Easter Vestry meetings of 1887, 1888 and 1889, similar votes of thanks were passed to contributors, but without mentioning any names. In 1891, there was a vote of thanks to Mr. and Miss Sparks, for the gift of a lectern, to Mr. Magee for a carpet for the Church, and to Mr. Arnoldi, for a chalice. Mr. Magee also, at the time of the building of the chancel, took upon himself the expense of replacing the greater part of the plastered ceiling of the body of the Church with wood. In 1903, Mrs. C. E. Pearson contributed the Memorial Pulpit, and Mrs. J. B. Fraser, the Prayer Desk. A stall for the Sanctuary was given by Mrs. Parker.

Mrs. Jenkins has held the post of organist, most acceptably to the Rector and the congregation, since 1901. It has already been observed that she (then Miss Lampman), officiated at the opening service of the Church. She also served for some time in the year 1887-88, from the autumn of 1890 to October, 1893, and again for seven months in 1894-95. Mrs. Chas. Stuart and Miss Heming have been active members of the choir from the beginning, continuously, until now. Mr. Stuart, as a member of the choir, and Secretary of it, since 1890, has given service which is invaluable.

Since Easter, 1903, the choir has been surpliced, at the request of the Vestry, expressed by resolution at the annual meeting.

Other organists (some of whom served but for a short time), have been: Messrs. F. Colson and C. C. Hampshire, Mrs. A. McConnell, Messrs. Green, H. Y. Steele, J. Edgar Birch, C. W. Nichol, C. F. Whitely, H. B. Newton and J. E. Barkworth.

The Vestry Clerks have been Messrs. V. C. Nicholson, W. E. Hodgins, G. W. Ryley, F. H. Gisborne, Jas. McElroy, and Chas. Stuart. At first Vestry Clerks were appointed merely to serve as Secretaries to the Annual Meetings. Mr. McElroy first held the office for a prolonged term, from 1892 to 1904. Mr. Chas. Stuart was then appointed and he still retains the position.