O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Perley, Power, Price, Robitaille, Read (Quinté), Reid (Cariboo), Sanford, Scott, Smith, Snowball, Sutherland, Tassé, and Vidal, be appointed a Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbours for the present Session, to whom shall be referred all Bills on these subjects, and that for the purpose of organization only, thirteen members of the said Committee shall be a quorum thereof.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Bowell, seconded by the Honourable Mr.

Angers, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Abbott (Sir John Caldwell), Allan, Armand, Botsford, Bowell, Chaffers, DeBlois, Dickey, Dobson, Drummond, Flint, Howlan, McClelan, McDonald (C.B.), McInnes (B.C.), McKay, MacInnes (Burlington), McMillan, Macfarlane, Macpherson (Sir David Lewis), Miller, O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Pelletier, Perley, Poirier, Power, Prowse, Read (Quinté), Robitaille, Sanford, Scott, Smith, Snowball, and Tassé, be appointed a Committee to examine and report upon the Contingent Accounts of the Senate for the present Session.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Bowell, seconded by the Honourable Mr.

Angers, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Almon, Angers, Armand, Bellerose, Bernier, Boldue, Botsford, Boulton, DeBlois, Dever, Flint, Glasier, Gowan, Guévremont, Howlan, Kirchhoffer, Landry, Lougheed, Masson, McInnes (B.C.), McKay, McLaren, McMillan, Macdonald (B.C.), Macdonald (P.E.I.), Mucfarlane, Merner, Miller, Montgomery, Montplaisir, Murphy, O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Pelletier, Poirier, Power, Primrose, Prowse, Rend (Quinté), Reesor, Scott, Sullivan, Sutherland, and Tassé, be appointed a Committee on Standing Orders and Private Bills, with power to examine and inquire into all such matters and things as may be referred to the said Committee, to report from time to time their observations and opinions thereon, and to send for persons, papers and records, and that for the purpose of organization only, thirteen members of the said Committee shall be a quorun thereof.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Bowell, seconded by the Honourable Mr.

Angers, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Bellerose, Bolduc, Boucherville de, Boulton, Casgrain, Desjardins, Landry, Macdonald (P.E.I.), Masson, McCallum, Macfarlane, Merner, Montplaisir, Perley, Power, Scott, Thibaudeau, and Vidal, be appointed a Committee to inquire into the best means to be adopted to obtain correct reports of the Debates and Proceedings of the Senate, and for the publication of the same, and to report from time to time their views to the House.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Bowell, seconded by the Honourable Mr.

Angers, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Ferguson, Gowan, Kaulbach, Kirchhoffer, Lougheed, McKay, McInnes (B.C.), McKindsey, and Read (Quinté), be appointed a Committee on Divorce.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Bowell, seconded by the Honourable Mr.

Angers, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Almon, Landry, Macdonald (B.C.), McKay, McMillan, and Miller, be appointed a Committee to assist His Honour the Speaker in the control of the Restaurant.

The Honourable Mr. Bernier, moved, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Bellerose,

That an humble Address be presented to His Excellency the Governor-General; praying that His Excellency will be pleased to cause to be laid before this House, so far as the same can be obtained:—

1. A copy of the deliberations, resolutions and ordinances of the former Council of Assiniboia, relating to educational matters within its jurisdiction as it existed on the banks of the Red River before the creation of the Province of Manitoba.