McKnight

Milliken

Nunziata

Quellet

Phinney

Richardson

Turner (Halton-Peel)

Rompkey

Shields

Stewart

Vézina

Blackburn (Jonquière)

Leblanc (Longueuil)

Tremblay (Rosemont)

Duceppe

Gihean

Greene

Guilbault

Horning

Hughes

Lapierre

Nowlan

Porter

Rocheleau

Tétreault

Assiniboia)

Venne

Saint-Julien

## Government Orders

Clancy
Cooper
Crosby (Halifax West)
Darling
Ferguson
Harvard
Kaplan
Kilgour (Edmonton Southeast)
MacDonald (Dartmouth)
Marchi
Martin (Lasalle—Émard)
Masse
Mazankowski

Copps Danis de Cotret Gustafson Jelinek Karygiannis Layton Maheu Marleau Martin (Lincoln) Mayer McCreath McLean Nault O'Kurley Pagtakhan Redway Rideout Schneider Simmons Thorkelson Valcourt Weiner

Clark (Yellowhead)

NAYS Members

Dobbie Duplessis Gérin

Gray (Bonaventure—Îles-de-la-Madeleine)

Grey (Beaver River)

Hogue Hudon Koury Larrivée Lopez Plamondon Robitaille Roy-Arcelin Sobeski Thompson

Wilson (Swift Current - Maple Creek -

Worthy-35

Anderson

Caccia Callbeck

Catterall

de Cotret

Gustafson

Karygiannis

Jelinek

Layton

Copps

Clark (Yellowhead)

Bird

# Madam Deputy Speaker: I declare the motion lost.

Miss Grey: Madam Speaker, I would just like some clarification. Normally, when a motion comes from this side of the House it is votes for first on this side and then those who would vote against. It would start with the government benches and then come over here to the Liberals, the Official Opposition. I am wondering why on that particular vote the Liberals began on the second vote and then followed by a few Tories who needed to make up that number. Why the difference? Is that standard procedure?

Madam Deputy Speaker: There was really no particular reason for the vote to be taken one way or the other, as we do have people from both sides of the House voting yes or no on different motions.

The next question is on Motion No. 45.

The House divided on Motion No. 45, which was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 164)

#### YEAS

#### Members

Althouse
Axworthy (Saskatoon—Clark's Crossing)
Blaikie
Dingwall
Gardiner
Karpoff
MacLellan
McLaughlin
Nystrom

Taylor - 19

Anawak Bevilacqua Butland Fisher Harvey (Edmonton East) Keyes

McCurdy

Murphy
Skelly (North Island—Powell River)

# PAIRED MEMBERS

Allmand Arseneault Blondin Cadieux Campbell (South West Nova) Clancy Cooper Crosby (Halifax West) Darling Ferguson Kaplan Kilgour (Edmonton Southeast) MacDonald (Dartmouth) Marchi Martin (Lasalle-Émard) Mazankowski McKnight Milliken Nunziata Quellet Phinney Richardson Rompkey Shields

Maheu Marleau Martin (Lincoln) Mayer McCreath McLean Nault O'Kurley Pagtakhan Redway Rideout Schneider Simmons Thorkelson Valcourt Weiner

· (2200)

Vézina

Turner (Halton-Peel)

Madam Deputy Speaker: I declare the motion lost.

The next question is on Motion No. 13.

The House divided on Motion No. 13, which was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 165)

### YEAS

#### Members

Flis Anawak Blaikie Dingwall Gaffney Gardiner Harvey (Edmonton East) Althouse
Axworthy (Saskatoon—Clark's Crossing)
Butland
Fisher
Gagliano
Grey (Beaver River)
Keyes
McCurdy