## MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

The Honourable P.M. Pitfield, Q.C., Chairman

The Honourable Sidney L. Buckwold, Deputy Chairman

and

The Honourable Senators:

Balfour, James, Q.C. Godfrey, John Morrow, Q.C. Kelly, William M. Lapointe, Renaude, P.C. Nurgitz, Nathan, Q.C.

Olson, H.A. (Bud), P.C. Riel, Maurice, Q.C. Riley, Daniel, Q.C. Roblin, Duff, P.C.

Nota: The Honourable Senators Jean LeMoyne and George J. McIlraith, P.C., Q.C., also served on the Committee at various stages.

The Committee takes this opportunity to make special mention of the valuable contribution to its work by the Honourable Senators Jacques Flynn, P.C., Q.C., and Royce Frith, Q.C. Unfortunately, illness prevented Senator Flynn from participating in the concluding meetings.

Research Officers:

From the Research Branch, Library of Parliament: Messrs. Donald Macdonald and Philip Rosen.

Erika Bruce Timothy Ross Wilson Clerks of the Committee