Committee is also indebted and thanks in particular Joseph Riva Jr. of the Congressional Research Service in Washington, Frank Mink and other officials of the Energy Resources Conservation Board in Calgary, and officials of the Department of Energy, Mines and Resources in Ottawa.

x

The Committee also records its appreciation for the work of its staff: to its advisers Dean Clay and Lawrence Harris of Dean Clay Associates; to Ellen Savage, Clerk of the Committee; to Lise Tierney, manuscript typist; and to the Translation Bureau, Secretary of State.