Contents

General Information

Canada–Mexico Relations 7 Canada–Mexico Trade and Investment 10 Mexico (fact sheet) 11

Biographies

Vicente Fox Quesada, President of Mexico 15
Jorge G. Castañeda, Secretary of Foreign Relations 16
Francisco Gil Díaz, Secretary of Finance and Public Credit 17
Luis Ernesto Derbez, Secretary of the Economy 18
Ernesto Martens Rebolledo, Secretary of Energy 19
Javier Usabiaga, Secretary of Agriculture, Rural Development, Fisheries, and Sustenance 20
Victor Lichtinger, Secretary of the Environment and Natural Resources 21
Pedro Cerisola Weber, Secretary of Communications and Transportation 22
José Sarukhán Kermes, Commissioner for Human Development 23
Carlos María Abascal Carranza, Secretary of Labour and Social Services 24

Jean Chrétien, Prime Minister of Canada 25

Ralph Goodale, Minister of Natural Resources and

Minister responsible for the Canadian Wheat Board 26 John Manley, Minister of Foreign Affairs 27 Anne McLellan, Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada 28 Jane Stewart, Minister of Human Resources Development 29 Pierre Pettigrew, Minister for International Trade 30

> Dept. of Foreign Affairs Min. des Affaires étrangères JUL 1 1 2001 Return to Departmental Library Retourner à la bibliothèque du Ministère