For the original resolution.—Central, Chebogue, Roseway, Wilberforce, Port Royal, Queen's Own, North Star, Aurora, Herald, 8 Divisions, 10 votes.

Voted, to proceed to the installation of officers for the

ensuing year.

Grand Conductor announced the officers elect as all present and waiting for installation.

The following named brethren were then severally installed:—J. W. Johnston, G. W. P.; John Campbell, G. W. A.; Alex Hichborn, G. S.; James D. B. Fraser, G. T.; E. G. W. Greenwood, G. Con.; Gilbert Willett, G. Sen.; Rev. James Bayne, G. Chaplain.

Voted, to proceed to the election of representatives to

the National Division.

The following named brethren were then elected:— Hon. Bro. J. W. Johnston, F. W. Redding, Rev. J. Mc-

Murray, and L. E. Van Buskirk.

The question arose, whether Bros. P. G. W. P. William Burrill, and P. G. W. A., A. M. Gidney and Thos. O. Geddes were eligible to re-election to the N. D. in as much as no credentials of their election as representatives to this Grand Division had been received. It was voted, that they were not eligible, and could not be elected as representatives to the National Division.

Voted, to pay the travelling expenses of the officers

of this Division.

Voted, to adjourn. Grand Division closed in due form.

Evening Session, Novr. 1.

Grand Division opened in due form.

G. W. P. in the chair. Prayer by Grand Chaplain. Minutes of afternoon session read and approved.

On motion, voted, that a Committee be appointed to arrange the order of business, for the future meetings of the Grand Division, with a view to expedite the same.

Bros. L. E. Van Buskirk, Charles Robson, and A. Hichborn, were appointed in accordance with the foregoing vote.