## COMMITTEE:

## The Resident Ministers of the Gospel.

George Hagar,	J. W. Howes,	William Rowan,
Alexander Milloy,	W. Ross,	J. McMillan,
Benjamin Lyman,	S. J. Lyman,	J. A. Mathewson,
E. K. Greene,	S. W. Abbott,	R. Irwin,
Wm. H. Hall,	G. B. Muir,	T. A. Gibson,
George Rogers,	E. V. Moseley,	John Gardner,
A Robertson,	James Thompson,	John McLennan,
	R. Mackay.	- Ross.

## Moved by Rev. W. TAYLOR, D. D., and seconded by G. B. Muir, Esq.,

Resolved,—That this Meeting, regarding the Sabbath School as alike eminently calculated to impart instruction to the rising generation, and augment the knowledge of the teachers, by which succeeding generations may be better prepared to take the place of their fathers and seniors in the different departments of labor, religious and secular, in the Province, and wherever they exist, it becomes us to do our utmost to sustain and foster such organizations.

## Moved by Rev. W. Snodgrass, and seconded by A. Robertson, Esq.,

Resolved,—That the Sabbath School cause, being essentially a Missionary work, the vigorous prosecution of which must, with the Divine blessing, be instrumental in advancing the interests of the Redeemer's Kingdom, is entitled to the cordial and prayerful support of the Church.

A SOUTH RESIDENCE BURNEY